Dr. Anthony Carter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor- highly recommend -performed a bi-lateral total knee on me on 07 Dec 2015- back driving/ work in 7 weeks- played a round of golf 4 months later
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Incredible and Wonderful Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter and his team have been responsive, compassionate, and professional. We live in Northern Virginia. The nurse who came for home health care said that if she ever needed hip replacement, she would go to Newport News to be treated by Dr. Carter. We could not be more pleased nor more grateful! My brother arrived her crippled with pain...not quite three weeks after the surgery he walks without a cane and is doing great! Incredible to witness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgery and recovery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
best doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor! wonderful care. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a awesome Doctor I would wait 2 hours to see him and I like his team they are very good. THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Love this team
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is extremely pleasant. His staff is amazing and prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Best Surgeon Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter and his team, along with Mary Immaculate Hospital in Newport News is simply the best medical team available. I had my right hip replaced by him; I am scheduled for Bi-lateral Knee Surgery with him. His team takes care of every need. I am very happy with Dr. Carter and will use no one else. I recommend him and his team with my strongest most emphatic recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Dishonest Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anthony Carter IS NOT HONEST. I was recently sent to him for a second opinion by my employer. He was indeed courteous and took time to explain my injury in great detail. However, his opinions written in his report to my employer were a total contradiction to his explanations and findings during my evaluation. I don't understand the need to tell me one thing and write another. He could have been honest with me if what he wrote in his report were indeed his opinions. But I understand that he is frequently used by my employer for second opinions and maybe he didn't want to jeopardize that relationship. I don't know. I was actually greatful for the second opinion hoping that he could offer more insight on my injury, which he did. However his opinions in his report were the total opposite. I did take a witness with me "just in case" however if you find yourself in the same situation I would record the evaluation to protect yourself in the long run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter is a very caring empathetic physician with the best interest of his patients in mind. Skilled surgeon and Virginia is blessed to have him. If you have a bad hip or knee he is the one to see even if you have to travel some.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Bilateral knee Replacement
Wait time
45 minutes
I have had 5 seperate knee surgeries over the past 30 years and was dreading have both knees replaced and the long recovery.This turned out to be the best operation and fast recovery of any previous surgeries. I have had staff infections on 2 of my previous operations and "knock on wood" this time I came home healthy.Thanks Dr Carter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY HAPPY WITH SERVICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Jon Swenson

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Cavazos

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Baddar

19 years experience

4.1 of 5