ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Terracina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Terracina?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Dr Terracina saved my life. I had it all high blood pressure, diabetes, high cholestrol
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Absolutely Amazing

Dr.Terracina is the absolute best doctor i have ever came in contact with. He is patient and listens. He is as good as it gets. He spends time with me and helps me through my concerns. I love his professionalism and passion for his patients. He cares for you as a person. Non judgemental. Love every aspect of his care. I appreciate you so very much Dr. Terracina and Thank you for everything you have done for me!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Outstanding

Dr. Terracina is wonderful. He is kind and compassionate while also being professional and highly competent. I felt totally at ease under his care. Thank you Dr. Terracina for giving me a new start at age 72. Your entire team is supportive and caring. A former size 18-20 now a size 8- 10. More importantly, my A1C last week was 5.5 and I walk up 3 flights of stairs daily without panting or pain. Thank you, thank you thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Dr. Terracina is one of the most amazing Dr. I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I would highly recommend him to anyone that was considering have weight loss surgery. Dr. Terracina along with his staff are the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Best Bariatric Doc on the Peninsula

Dr. Terracina is that rare combination: a technically gifted surgeon with a passion for excellence, as well as a personable, warm, communicative and supportive human being. Referred to as the best. He certainly was a godsend in my life. I'm only six months out from surgery, and I'm down over 100 pounds. The staff and nutritional support is fabulous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Verticle sleeve Dec 2012

Really incredible Dr. to say the least, wanted to wait 2 years out to give my honest opinion about the surgery in general. Overall great experience!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy

Dr. Terracina is the best! I had VSG in 2011 with him and my experience with Dr. Terracina was nothing but great! Office Staff is genraly friendly and helpful, not as prompt as I would like, but don't let this keep you from going to Dr. Terracina! Dewy, Nancy, and the rest of the team are Awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

This is the best doctor that I have every had. he is wonderful and knows his stuff. If u are considering having weight loss surgery then hes the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 25th, 2012

NEVER CALL HIM ON HIS DAY OFF!

..I HAD BEEN VOMITING TWO DAYS..NOT KNOWIN IF IT WOULD GO AWAY OR NOT ,BECAUSE WITH THE LAPBAND YOUR KNOWN TO VOMIT. I WAITED IT OUT ON DAY THREE A SAT, I CALLED DR.TERRICENA THE NUSRE SAID SHE WOULD PAGE HIM BECAUSE HE WAS ON CALL....WHEN DR.TERRICENIA CALLED ME BACK HE WAS VERY RUDE. TOLD ME HOW I SHOULD NEVER CALL HIM ON HIS DAYS OFF WHICH ARE THE WEEKENDS..I HAD NEVER SEEN THIS SIDE OF HIM I WAS SHOCKED....ALSO VERY DISSAPOINTED..AS A DOCTOR,IVE LOST TRUST AND FAITH IN HIM..WHAT SHOULD WE DO IF WE FEEL OUR BAND IS ACTING UP...HOW CAN WE TELL IF ITS NORMAL OR A SLIPPED BAND???????HELP

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2010

great dr, alot higher than just 4 stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Terracina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Steven Hopson

    Dr. Steven Hopson

    General Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Nancy Buchser

    Dr. Nancy Buchser

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Patricia Gomuwka

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0.17 mi

    2.6
    (8)
    45