The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Timko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 25
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Timko?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Saved my life

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Found skin cancer on my neck and Dr Timko removed it and did a follow up to make sure it was gone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on October 5th, 2016

It is too bad that this guy is in a career where you are supposed to care about people, and what they are going through. I have never been treated so badly by a doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Poor bedside manner and spends very little time with patient. Very little question time and short uninformative answers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Dermatologist!

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Dermatologist

Posted on March 4th, 2014

Well educated and experienced doctor. Board certified and trained in dermatology. He really knows his stuff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Derm

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr. Timko is well educated and was quick to correctly diagnose my issue. I was able to get the surgery I needed right in his office. Great outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very good physician

Posted on December 1st, 2013

Great experience, I was able to get in to see Dr. Timko and did not have to see a PA or any other "non physician". He was knowledgeable and prompt. Very good staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really bright Dermatologist!

Posted on November 25th, 2013

Dr. Timko is very bright and quickly and correctly helped me with my problem. I would highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional!

Posted on November 12th, 2013

Dr. Timko was accurate in the diagnosis of my problem and offered me a number of treatment options, allowing me to take control of my health! I couldn't recommend higher!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

I've been there three times, and have spent a total of 3 minutes with this "lovely" man. Worst doctor in town. Has a "load 'em up, move 'em out" attitude. Yep. Dude must be making bank. Every woman in town that I know that has been to him utterly despises him. Told me friend she was going to look like an old hag. Really? Too small of a town for that attitude. Greedy and disgusting.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

end result

Posted on December 4th, 2012

perimeter of nonmalignant moles remain grotesquely intact. frozen areas grow back. requested they be cut off (I have over 40 of these) and was told NO. I have had 4 other dermatologists cut or burn them off with excellent results. He refused, ugly moles remain after treatment. Cost was in excess of $3,000. Not returning. I will drive 4 hours to Albuquerque or Denver.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Timko is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Salida, CO.