Dr. Anthony Timko MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Salida, CO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found skin cancer on my neck and Dr Timko removed it and did a follow up to make sure it was gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is too bad that this guy is in a career where you are supposed to care about people, and what they are going through. I have never been treated so badly by a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner and spends very little time with patient. Very little question time and short uninformative answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Very Good Dermatologist!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Great Dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well educated and experienced doctor. Board certified and trained in dermatology. He really knows his stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Excellent Derm
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timko is well educated and was quick to correctly diagnose my issue. I was able to get the surgery I needed right in his office. Great outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Very good physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great experience, I was able to get in to see Dr. Timko and did not have to see a PA or any other "non physician". He was knowledgeable and prompt. Very good staff.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Really bright Dermatologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timko is very bright and quickly and correctly helped me with my problem. I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Exceptional!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timko was accurate in the diagnosis of my problem and offered me a number of treatment options, allowing me to take control of my health! I couldn't recommend higher!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Wow
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been there three times, and have spent a total of 3 minutes with this "lovely" man. Worst doctor in town. Has a "load 'em up, move 'em out" attitude. Yep. Dude must be making bank. Every woman in town that I know that has been to him utterly despises him. Told me friend she was going to look like an old hag. Really? Too small of a town for that attitude. Greedy and disgusting.

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
end result
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
perimeter of nonmalignant moles remain grotesquely intact. frozen areas grow back. requested they be cut off (I have over 40 of these) and was told NO. I have had 4 other dermatologists cut or burn them off with excellent results. He refused, ugly moles remain after treatment. Cost was in excess of $3,000. Not returning. I will drive 4 hours to Albuquerque or Denver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Timko, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Salida, CO.