Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Write a Review
Jul 8th, 2014

Gave me a pill that i KNEW would cause candida-he promised it wouldnt-IT DID!He refused to see me and treat the candida-REAL JERK

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone. show details I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone.
Mar 22nd, 2014

This Doctor told me I had Pulmonary Fibrosis and had five to ten years to live and when my Rheumatologist tried to get in touch with him and talk with him about me having lung biopsy's done to find out for sure what I had he would not speak with him. I finally decided to find a different Doctor and when they did lung biopsy's I had Sarcoidosis instead of Fibrosis. I also witnessed him being very hateful to his office help and half the people that I know who have gone to this man feel the same way about him. I am very disappointed in Good Sam for putting him over anything at the hospital. He has run off several good Doctor's from there already. There are Doctor's out there who care about their patient more than their ego.

Oct 22nd, 2012

I am 20 and have breathing problems. A lot of times when i go to the DR. i find it very frustrating because think because im so young i dont care about my health, so they talk over my head and when i ask questions they dont answer the question. But this is not the case with Dr.Vacca, he talked on my level exp what is causing the asthma and how in the long run he will help correct it. And he has, i always find it relieving when i leave that office.

  •  
DR IS VERY ARROGANT show details DR IS VERY ARROGANT
Jun 27th, 2012

NO BEDSIDE MANNER. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR. VERY RUDE!

May 12th, 2012

This doc is topnotchHe is only concerned about his patientsHe answers all questions at my level -

  •  
Dr. tells it straight and has the best interest of his pt's at heart. show details Dr. tells it straight and has the best interest of his pt's at heart.
Mar 6th, 2011

I have breathing problems. Dr. Vacca talks to me directly and clearly. He wants me to be better and knows how to get me there. He motivates me to take care of my health. I have full confindence in him.

by one of his pt. on Mar 2nd, 2011

He made seem a little rough around the edges put he has a soft side to him people just need to look deep down inside

Mar 1st, 2011

I would reccomend this doctor to anyone. He is very knowledgeable and very caring to his patients. The wait time in the office is very minimal and he has a caring and polite office staff. I think in any situation I would want Dr. Vacca to take care of me!

Mar 1st, 2011

I am a nurse and have worked with this doctor. He is the only physician I will allow to provide healthcare to myelf or my family. He is one of the very few compasionate physicians in the medical field. Every decision that he makes is based solely on the patient's best interest.

  •  
NEVER GO TO THIS DR !!!! show details NEVER GO TO THIS DR !!!!
Oct 22nd, 2010

I would not refer ANYONE to this Dr. He does not treat patients or family in a decent manner, He is always short tempered, annoyed if you have questions, degrades other Drs in the same hospital and clearly does not have any morals or ethics. I would rather go to a veteranarian than this man that calls himself a professional!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse