The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Vaccaro Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Vaccaro?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Rude, judgemental, and has no business practicing LGBT medicine, in a university hospital, as a priest. One of the most repugnant men I have had the misfortune of dealing with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

Caring, Supportive & Highly Recommended

I was recommended to Dr. Vaccaro by a friend. Although I was a bit hesitant because of a couple of his reviews, I made an appointment to see him anyway. I found the entire experience to be completely positive from making the appointment to checking out and follow up. Dr. Vacarro is phenominally intuitive. I found him to be reserved, but professional, knowledgeable, thorough, understanding and incredibly articulate. All of the staff members are personable, engaging and professional. Dr. Vaccaro's quiet demeanor and directness was most appreciated. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

As an HIV Doctor he is good, however he and his staff were some of the rudest and most unwelcoming professionals I have ever met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Worst doctor experience I had ever had. This was my first appointment with Mr. Vaccaro and he was very rude, didn't listen to any of my secondary concerns, and overtly passed judgement on my lifestyle choices. He even decided to cancel my blood tests even when I asked explicitly to have them done. I won't recommend this "professional' to anybody

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Saved my life!

Doctor Vaccaro was able to diagnose a problem that the ER missed, and I was thus able to get the proper care, avoid the wrong emergency surgery, and ultimately recover. I think some people misunderstand his professional interaction to be cold, when he is trying to present facts, and help guide you to the right answer, not the easy answer.I wasn't any too thrilled with his diagnosis at first, because it wasn't what I wanted to hear. I'm glad I listened, he was right!He has been my Doctor since, and has always been there with prompt service, a smile, and most importantly, excellent medical care.Personalities differ, it's true. However, I think proper medical care and excellent diagnostic skills are most important to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 5th, 2012

"professional" ?

it might be just a matter of style. this doctor is cold, on the mean side. takes pleasure in giving bad news, even when there is none. will make you go through lots of exams, without telling you that your insurance might not cover all of them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

good experience

i would recommend dr. vaccaro. he is to the point and always provides the time to correctly diagnose or explain the benefits of preventative measures. his office staff and partnering doctors are also courteous and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Vaccaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shimi Sharief

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Christopher Konstantelos

    Dr. Christopher Konstantelos

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    17