The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Vastola Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 30
  • 5
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Vastola?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Best Doctor we've ever been to!

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I told him as we left the office- you should be the doctor for everything! Knowledgeable, professional, kind and funny, Dr. Vastola was a breath of fresh air! We went to him to have our 5 day old newborns tongue tie fixed and he was incredible. Couldn't be happier with him as a doctor and would recommend him to everyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr. Vastola is a great ENT. Always calls back, answers questions and takes time to explain everything! I am so thankful he is the only one who still takes GHI.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really BAD

Posted on July 18th, 2016

He can't believe he is a doctor. He won't listen to anything we say nor give a chance to explain anything. he hates his job for sure. if you don't believe me, go and visit

Doctor's Response

Hello, My name is Jennifer. I am one of the Regional Managers here at ENT and Allergy Associates. I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience with Dr. Vastola. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally if that is OK with you. We have a legal responsibility to keep your protected health information private, and therefore we cannot discuss the details of your visit or experience at our ENTA office online. For this reason, please email us directly at patient relations [one word] at [@] entandallergy [one word) .com and we will be happy to discuss such details with you directly and assist in whatever way we can. Thank you for contacting us and we hope to hear from you soon. Best, Jennifer

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trust my child is in good hands.

Posted on November 7th, 2013

My three year olds ear was hurting and I took her to see Dr Vastola because a friend highly recommended him. He listened to my concerns and thoroughly examined her. I was surprised my daughter did not even cry. He took so much wax out of her ear I could not believe it. We were in and out of the office in 30 minutes . He took the time to explain how to properly clean her ears and commended me for not using q tips. I found him very pleasant. The staff was very good too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on July 21st, 2013

Nothing but good thing to say he was wonderful my daughter had adenoids and tonsils removed he was great from beginning to end

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better than expected

Posted on September 1st, 2012

I had read all the negative reviews before I tool my 12 week old to see dr. Vastola. I was quite impressed. Although he is a bit awkward, he was caring and respectful. I had to go two days in a row- so we went to both the SI and Brookkyn offices. In both the staff was friendly. The doctor answered all my questions and not once did I feel he was talking down to me. Before taking these views to heart, give him a chance. I was definitely pleasantly surprised and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful pediatric ENT

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Has taken care of both my sons. He is gentle, caring, and his diagnosis was exact for each child. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE PERSON!

Posted on August 26th, 2011

If you want a caring doctor for your child, DO NOT SEE THIS MAN! His staff was rude and the doctor was even more rude. He didn't allow me to ask question about my son's condition. He talked down to me and my son. He made us feel bad, as if we were bothering him. We saw him once and he was in and out. Waited for an hour to be seen and he spent about 5minutes with us. He shouldn't be around children. "Dr." Vastola should consider a new career choice. Be careful parents!!!! I wish I had done my research before being traumatized.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Head and nose

Posted on February 13th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Vastola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.