Overall Review

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
30th of July 2016 . Date of birth 8/24/1937
I recommend Dr. Vernava as a good colorectal surgeon. He removed a Rectal cancer on me and performed an Ileostomy. He did a great job. After 5 months he reversed the Ileostomy. Both surgeries and the follow up was successful. I couldn't be more pleased. His staff was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Terrible
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Careless and overpriced doctor. If you want to be given a painful and abrupt exam and given little to no information then go see this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Review for my deceased husband Robert.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Vernava as a colo-rectal surgeon only. He saved my husband's life in 2008 by removing his cancerous rectum. In 2014 he had to do a resection because of a blockage. At that time, he said my husband should have no more surgeries. However, my husband developed an incisional hernia that was extremely huge. In 2015 Dr. Vernava said he could fix that. Without any warnings to us about possible outcomes he operated and 3 days later operated again because of a blockage. When my daughter called the doctor, he lied to her about what happened and I called him on it. All he said was "I'm sorry". My husband's body got so weak he could not continue with the cancer treatments. Another hernia appeared in 2015, even bigger than the last and Dr. Vernava incorporated another doctor to perform even another surgery to clear a blockage and tie up the hernia. The cancer proceeded to spread to his lung and he died this year 2016. I maintain Dr. Vernava should never have said he could fix the hernia in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
so glad I knew him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from hemorrhoids for years after have my son. Finally someone recommended me Dr. Vernava and I visit him to heard I need surgery as the only option. He did the procedure and I believe I should have done this before because I am suffering any more, he did a great job and a follow up too. I highly recommend this doctor and his crew.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit and it went well. He seems very through and clearly explained options. Plan on using him for follow on surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Mr. B.B.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vernava saw my grandson who was having problems with his stomach. My grandson did not want surgery and saw the doctor for a different approach. Dr. Vernava spent the time to explain what my grandson had to do if he didn't have surgery. Needless to say, my grandson is doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
excellent doctor poor hospital __
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent but as a physician whose father was a patient I can't say much good except for anesthesia, intensivist and nurse Sarah. Cardiologist was worst.My father sat in his own feces until I cleaned it. Hospital staff for most part uncaring and unfriendly. Hard to believe that doctor of this caliber is associated with that "hospital ".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Colon Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vernava did the surgery at the end of October. Everything went fantastically well. I would recommend the Doctor to anyone needing this type of service. I couldn't be more pleased. His staff was very good. As a nurse I feel I had the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He provided life saving emergency surgery at 2 AM with excellence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and thoughtful. included my family in diagnosis and treatment procedure. communicated very well with the other doctors and caregivers in treatment of my cancer. all other doctors were very complimentary and instilled a great confidence in doctor vernava. everything went smoothly and satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased the service and care I received by Dr. Vernava, his office staff and the staff at the endoscopy center.They made a potentially stressful situation as comfortable and as easy as possible.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthony Vernava, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Cera

17 years experience

4.3 of 5