The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Zerangue Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Zerangue?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

He has helped me and been patient and understanding when l've been at my worst.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Denied!!!

I heard this doctor was great. I guess I will never find out for myself. Told them about a painful lump in my neck, but he won't see me because it might require a script for pain, which they don't do for new patients. I didn't even ask for pain meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Excellent Care..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Best Primary Care Dr in the South

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Zerangue for over ten years. He is a 'rare creature' in that he never rushes through an appt, and is always concerned about our health. We trust him completely and love his staff. We will never use a different doctor as long as Dr Z is here!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

very caring and thourough doctor

I have been going to dr. zerangue for 7-8 years and can honestly say that i have NEVER been made feel uncomfortable and anything i tell him that is ailing me,he always follows up thouroughly and his bedside manner is impeccable. He really cares about his patients and thats why he is not just mine but my whole familys doctor. staff is very nice and understanding,wait times are very short and he is also very prompt. i would reccomend anyone to see dr. zerangue and his staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

he IS VERY CONCERNED...he spends as much time with me as i need...he insisted i have a mammogram when he found out my gynocologist never ordered one..he is the most caring and professional dr ive ever been to
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Great MD would recommend him to anybody. He's very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Zerangue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hammond, LA.

  • Dr. Robert Fields

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Hammond, LA

    41
  • Dr. John Thien

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hammond, LA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Margaret Winkler

    Internal Medicine

    Hammond, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    46