Dr. Anthy Demestihas MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Bridgeport, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demestihas and her staff if very helpful and accommodating; always make me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Took great care of me.. ...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had emergency gallbladder surgery a month before leaving the country for sev. weeks. Dr. D. met w/ me and rearranged surgery so that I could get in earlier. I was in much pain and distress and she reassured me I'd feel better.. and I did. Follow-ups were great, she sat and spoke w/ me and took really good care of me.Her staff was excellent and friendly. Total package; kind, understanding, compassionate and dedicated.I've never had surgery before and am thankful that my dr. referred me to her. I knew I was going to be OK and I've been great ever since. It couldn't have gone better and I thank God there are people like Dr.Demestihas in the world to help us get back to living our lives. The most lasting impression I have of her is that she deeply cares about each person and that is rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good choice as a doctor at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor made me feel comfortable, was very friendly and caring. I had gallbladder surgery and it was an easy experience because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and we met dr "d". She took a lot if time to explain everything to our family and mom. Surgery went very well. Couldn't be happier under the circumstances, would highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Maria Castellani
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demestihas is great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Great Doctor. Horrible Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demestihas is great! She was very informative and kind. My Gallbladder removal surgery went fine; I have no complaints about my experience at St. Vincents Hospital. However I would not recommend her office because her staff is horrible, not once was anyone in her office friendly at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Great Surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used Dr. Demestihas 6 years ago this month for gall bladder surgery on the recommendation of my Dr. At that time, I was really pleased with her attention to detail and bedside manner. This month I was told that I needed to have some minor surgery done. There was no doubt in my mind that I was going to see Dr. Demestihas. I called on a Thursday and was able to get an appt for that Monday. She went over the procedure with me and took time to answer my questions. She came in to see me before the procedure to make sure I knew what was going to happen. I have been very pleased with Dr. Demestihas and would highly recommend her if you need a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Demestihas!!

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what an amazing and kind and caring woman. she helped me through one of the most difficult times of my life. her expertise and compassion cannot be overrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with her as a surgeon wa fabulous. I was scared about my cancer diagnosis and she made me feel safe withe her confidence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anthy Demestihas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.