Dr. Antoine Geffrard MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Money hungry doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a psycho quack lunatic! He does not diagnose you properly and rushes when he is in the room with you! he lies under oath and does not tell the truth because he does not diagnose properly. He gets paid a lot of money from insurance companies and does not work in your best interest . This doctor poteaus to be a man of God not true he is a liar, he's has the devil in him evil spirit'! This money hungry Doctor is about the money please save your life and run as far as you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Network Administrator
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not trust this guy. He portrays to be a man of god but will lie under oath. He pretends to have your best interest at heart but will turn on you for an insurance company. Please don't let him refer you to Akare consultants they will give you very bad advise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Good old fashioned doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geffrard sits and talks with you. He discusses your pain, but weighs risk of pain medication treatment with risk of medication side effects, including drug dependence. He is honest, and not money hungry. You can tell by the extra time he takes to talk with you. I'm not one of the whiplash claimants. He's my doctor, and yes he does pray with you if you agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
What a wast of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr.Geffrard does work as an IME for my current insurance company. I did go and it was a waste of time. He didn't even do an exam. How can he pray with "his" paitients but have no concern for people coming in because we are made to by our insurance co. for him to say that there is nothing wrong with us after 15 minutes?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
This doc consults part time as independent medical examiner...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor reviews cases for medical legal auto cases. Patients and their lawyers who want more coverage or payments from the insurance companies for whiplash injuries months or years ago might not like him. He has his own patients that he treats for serious trauma. They love, really love him....I do. He called to check on me on a Saturday after he injected my shoulder the day before. He prays with me during office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
A JOKE CALLED A DOCTOR
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO wonder insurance companies ask him to evaluate injured people and pay him a lot of money for that he ask you the same questions the medical adjuster asks you. and nothing about your injuries if your insurance sent to this doctor make sure you have a lawyer with a 20 doctors to prove him wrong. a website well be available soon for all the injured ppl with the names of all these kind of doctors that are paid for by insurance companies to say your fine go live your life as normal and your in so much pain , seriously how do they get there degrees
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that this doctor goes along with the insurance company case managers more than the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antoine Geffrard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.