Dr. Marian Patterson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Valdosta, GA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every Doctor should take the time Dr Patterson takes with her patients and listen to their concerns the way she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patterson is a kind and caring doctor. She takes the time to listen to all your concerns. She always try's to get to the bottom of any problems you are having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well ever since I wrote a truthful review about the good Dr, I haven't been able to get into any Drs office in Valdosta. Which tells me she's not check Dr/patient confidentially laws. Please be warned not to make her mad. My medical condition has deteriorated to the point, that I won't leave the house. I'm in constant horrible pain. Pain doctors won't even take me! I have no hope left. I wish I could just go ahead and die at this point. Dr Patterson, you prescribed me the adderol, I didn't like taking it, but that Wednesday I had to have something to help me get out of bed to clean, so I could help with another situation. You never sent any of my urine tests off. I guess I'll be forced to find a lawyer at this point, I'm sorry for that. I'm tired of suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Dr Patterson is a very good physician. She is very kind, never rushes through appointments, does not double book patients so there is not a long wait when I have a scheduled appointment. I am very comfortable with her and the service I receive. She has a good staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Great doctor. Really listens to me.
Anytime I need to discuss even an alternative treatment, she has been amazing. I have never waited longer than any other doctors office and insurance has never been a problem. I have no complaints and will continue to refer friends and strangers to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
They are just after your co-pay
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went here to establish myself as a patient so I could get my routine prescriptions. Tried to get it on mail order but the office would not ok, saying I needed an appointment (Which I had JUST had for this prescription!) This took TWO months to resolve. They also OVERCHARGED me and REFUSED to refund (which is against their agreement with the insurance company). I will NOT be going back. I must warn you about this office!!! Enter at your own risk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Poor at attending to medical conditions
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with dr. patterson because i had concerns about a medical condition.. she didn't want to treat the condition because it required monitoring my liver thru blood work.. therefore she suggested that i wait to see if the problem would clear up on its own.. well the problem didn't go away and gotten worse... i changed physician and the medical condition is healed.. this could have be avoided if it was diagnose and treated initally...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I may wait a while to be seen but Dr Patterson takes care of the problem and makes sure that I understand the treatment. I have no complaints and will continue to see Dr Patterson for all my needs.

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Might be great for cuts and bruises but for anything complicated forget it. She could not diagnose a cold if she wanted to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2011
10 Minute Appointments
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overcharges insurance company for a 10-minute appointment just to refill regular meds. Does not file secondary insurance or accept many local insurances. Waiting area is always a mess. If it is a regular follow-up visit and you have a medical complaint (sore throat, etc.), you have to schedule another appointment to be seen for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
AMAZING!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patterson saved me after being misdiagnosed by several specialists in Valdosta. I was referred to her by a friend and have now see her for everything. To put it simply, she is the most knowledgeable and resourceful doctor I have ever seen. One person commented on her fees, but that has not been an issue for me. If my insurance doesn't pay for all of her costs, she drops them. The only thing I have had to pay for is my $20 co-pay for each visit, and my annual gyno exam doesn't require a co-pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Charges too much for services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marian Patterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valdosta, GA.