Dr. Antoine Elhajjar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. El Hajjar understands my condition and continues to work with me to make life tolerable. He is also willing to deal with the demands of an insurance company trying to evade its obligations. The staff is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was sent to do an MRI at a facility and was to let me know if her tumor had grown. Back or not. A minth later an numerous calls daily and I still have no final answer. I was told I would receive a call today, and after 3 hrs I called back and was told he was leaving for the day and would have to look at it in the morning. Unacceptable. His staff blames each other when they are told that I was told to call back. This Dr. Should not have patients stressed out, waiting for a diagnosis. Highly unprofessional and I will make sure the military hospitals NEVER refer patients to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time with me to figure out the problem I had, saw personally that the treatment I needed was started that day. saved me more serious problems and possibly saved my life. All while being courteous personable and friend-like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a Doctor who listens, cares, and is knowledgeable on all subject.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elhajjar is absolutely amazing. After going through so many neurologust I found him to be one of the best doctors I've ever had. He is so thoughtful, understanding, caring and his staff is also amazing. I would recommending to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. He listens, explains and shows professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
meza
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, accurate, answers questions s, adress concerns and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
A doctor that addressed my concerns
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable, compassionate and good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Very Thorough and Cautious
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. was very thorough in doing all tests, (not just labs), that might give him more answers or insight into what was going on with me. He listened *and* heard me, something most Drs. are too rushed or busy to do. He understood my financial situation, frustrations with the lack of ability to do certain things now, and I would recommend him to someone looking for a good Dr. The only thing I would like to see different is a closer follow up. Maybe 3 months is what it takes to make a good determination for a med. change, but I was used to more like a couple of weeks. For that reason, I'm giving him a 9 out of 10. Other than that, I am extremely happy with his services, interest, and time he takes to listen and diagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antoine Elhajjar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Aliapoulios

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Chenik

17 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bishoy Labib

4.1 of 5