The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anton Fakhouri Is this you?
  • 50
  • 1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anton Fakhouri?


66 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr. Fakhouri is AMAZ..

Dr. Fakhouri is AMAZING!! He is brilliant, kind, talented, personable and the best at what he does. This is my 5th surgery by Dr. Fakhouri. I cannot say enough good things about him and would not hesitate to refer other to him. I feel so blessed to have found him and to have him as my surgeon!! Amazing organization as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Very pleased with th..

Very pleased with the office staff and nurses. Glad I had the surgery-i have no regrets. I would highly recommend MidAmerica and the Therapy dept is awesome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

POST SURGICAL PAIN MEDICINE NOT STRONG ENOUGH

Dr Fakhouri is a 5 star doctor. My only complaint is that he does not prescribe strong enough pain medicine for post surgical. It is 4 days past my surgery and I have suffered unnecesarily. If your pain medicine is not getting the job done, contact the office IMMEDIATELY. DO NOT LET YOURSELF SUFFER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

my experience here w..

my experience here was absolutely amazing. I have never seen a medical staff as caring, experienced, compassionate, and efficient as this one. Every step of the way, I was given supreme service and care, and treated like family. From the front desk, to the surgery center, to the radiology room, to physical therapy, to every assistant and staff member, I am extremely pleased! Dr. Fakhouri was amazing, caring, greeted me with kindness and a smile. He wouldn't let me return to work as quickly as I would have liked, but I appreciate his better judgement. What more could any patient ask for than that? To everyone that has serviced me (Elise Rohan included:) I thank you, am grateful for you and hope I have been a good patient for you. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

This doctor was the best. He is so polite and very caring. My carpal tunnel surgery went very smoothly and I healed very quickly due to his expertise. I would highly recommend him to anybody needing surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

DR. Fakhouri is very..

DR. Fakhouri is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. A soft spoken, kind and compassionate man. Takes the time to really listen to all your concerns. Explains everything clearly and gives you your options. I would definitely recommend him for your orthopaedic needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Very Friendly staff, Dr. takes the time to answer questions and the staff in the therapy dept is aweesome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

I would never trust anyone else to work on my elbow or hands. He's the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Great surgeon

He's the best! I refer my family and friends to Dr Fakhouri because I trust Him. I've had two surgeries and now will undergo the third. Great surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Very Friendly

I like dr Fakhouri he is extremely Friendly and personable. Very detailed in his explanation and likes that he dictates in front of the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

The incident that left my thumb partially amputated left me feeling cripled. Dr. Fakhouri with his superior skills was able to repair most of the damage and give me back an unexpected amount of usage. God forbid I should ever have the need, I would return to him for help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Very Friendly

My experience here was exceptional for a medical office visit. The medical diagnosis and explanations were comprehensive, as were the treatment options discussed by the doctor. I will recommend this facility to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anton Fakhouri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Sarkis Bedikian

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Palos Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Adam Meisel

    Dr. Adam Meisel

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Palos Hills, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    8
  • Dr. Gary Kronen

    Dr. Gary Kronen

    Surgery of the Hand, Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Palos Hills, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    27