The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anton Jirka Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anton Jirka Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anton Jirka Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.4 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 43 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Anton is a excellent doctor, good caring attitude and analyzes health issues quite well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Jirka is so nice, he really does listen to any concerns, and doesn't judge. I believe he's one of the last or few real good doctors .. he's funny too .... I couldn't ask for a better doctor. God blessed me with a awesome, good hearted doctor [:
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Good GP

Dr. Jirka is a very nice fellow with an efficient staff. Never a problem getting in and out of the office in a timely manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Never had a doctor that would spent time with the me and answer my questions I recommended him to all my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Best Dr I have ever had!!

Dr Anton is and excellent Dr do not have enough good words to say about him, He has truly become a dr for the right reasons. To help people get better!!! For those patience that have had problems with his nurse should have let him know. He would not have approved of the nurses behaver.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Good doctor poor staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Jirka for years! I love him, and his office staff. I never feel embarrassed or silly for asking any question about my health. He is thorough and gives an explanation for every suggestion he has. The nurse practitioner is also humble and sweet, in case you cannot get in with the doc!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Won't be coming back

let me first start by saying I don't know if you were having a bad day or if you're just mental. But to belittle a grown man because you don't like that the wife works and he stays home is so last century! Also to refer to taking your 8 month old to the store and becoming a chick magnet for you is just crass. I guess you have to make yourself feel better by making others feel bad.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

This is one of the most caring, intelligent doctors I have had the pleasure to meet. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anton Jirka Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Salima Jaffer

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.38 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    9
  • opeyemi falebita

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.56 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Megan Williams Khmelev

    Dr. Megan Williams Khmelev

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.56 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    6