Dr. Anton Jirka Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anton is a excellent doctor, good caring attitude and analyzes health issues quite well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Dr. Jirka is so nice, he really does listen to any concerns, and doesn't judge. I believe he's one of the last or few real good doctors .. he's funny too .... I couldn't ask for a better doctor. God blessed me with a awesome, good hearted doctor [:
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Good GP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jirka is a very nice fellow with an efficient staff. Never a problem getting in and out of the office in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had a doctor that would spent time with the me and answer my questions I recommended him to all my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Best Dr I have ever had!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anton is and excellent Dr do not have enough good words to say about him, He has truly become a dr for the right reasons. To help people get better!!! For those patience that have had problems with his nurse should have let him know. He would not have approved of the nurses behaver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Good doctor poor staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Jirka for years! I love him, and his office staff. I never feel embarrassed or silly for asking any question about my health. He is thorough and gives an explanation for every suggestion he has. The nurse practitioner is also humble and sweet, in case you cannot get in with the doc!

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Won't be coming back
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
let me first start by saying I don't know if you were having a bad day or if you're just mental. But to belittle a grown man because you don't like that the wife works and he stays home is so last century! Also to refer to taking your 8 month old to the store and becoming a chick magnet for you is just crass. I guess you have to make yourself feel better by making others feel bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most caring, intelligent doctors I have had the pleasure to meet. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anton Jirka Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.