Dr. Anton Minassian MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Bethesda, MD

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Judgmental, rude, and frightening when mad
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I called to make an appointment I was told they accepted my insurance so I made the long trip to his office. Once there, was told they do NOT accept my insurance but would give me the forms to submit myself. Then, they decided they would not even give me the forms. Charged me $350 for a very short visit and only one prescription, and was told NOT to use my prescription insurance either but to self-pay for the prescription. When I requested an invoice for my personal tax records the doctor became enraged and threatened to nullify the prescription and payment if I did not get out of there immediately. I believe this doctor should not be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first time meeting him i felt really comfortable he was very caring and understanding. both staff were very nice and helpful. very well run would def recommend for suboxone treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
I don't know why I put up with this for so long.?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor duo is probably the worst practice Ive ever dealt with. Extremely judgmental & rude.!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Good experiences from a good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've have a great relationship with Dr. Minnassian. He has always been attentive and has extended the time in my office visits to counsel and treat. Needless to say he has certainly earned my respect and trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Dr.Ignorant
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anton Minassian is the most cold, inattentive,an ignorant doctor i have ever come across. He asksa queations then interrupts you an objects to what you are saying. He generalizes greatly an does not listen to what the patient is saying. He prescribes what he wants not what the patient says works for them or is comfortable ttaking. I spend more time in his waiting room than i spend with him. He appears rushed and unconcerned about the patient or their well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
bedsisde manner was the worst very disrespectful and scary he told me he was mad and began to raise his voice and seem to blink rapidly with jerking motions.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just gives to much meddicine .he raised my dosage so high in one day I stop breathing.thank God I only took one not the two he told me to take after he just said I can die from high dosages he has to raise it lil by lil.in a month he can give u six pain meds please dnt take them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anton Minassian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.