ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anton Thompkins Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anton Thompkins?


33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

The greatest Dr. I know

He is the best you will find and you will be lucky to have this Dr. for any spine problem, and he is very pleasant to talk to, he really cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Dr. Thompkins and his staff are fantastic! I would highly recommend him!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

dr.thompkins is a lifesaver,skillful,magic like i highly respect his crafty work.
Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Chesterton Office Visit

Getting an appointment was quick, the doctor was awesome, and explained everything well. However my hour and forty five minute wait was ridiculous, and the receptionist was not very friendly in fact not sure if I would make any further appointments in that office again. The doctor and friendly staff make an office pleasant; its too bad it only takes one employee to wreck it!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Dr Thompkins is a miracle worker. He takes the time to listen to your problems and he helps fix the problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

The best doctor in the world

He did a lot better job on my back problems than any other doctors that I went to for my back problems. After having amazing service by he and his nurses it turns out I have scoliosis in T7.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2010

Excellence in his profession

Dr Thompkins performed a multi-level fusion on my lower back. I have nothing but great things to say about him. He is very professional, addressed all of my concerns, never made me feel rushed, and his bedside manner is great. I would recommend him and that group of doctors to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

I am Getting my Life back

I have been seeing Dr Thompkins aboutprobally 5 yr's,and he has treated me as how i would treat patience.My last surgery was an 8 hr surgery,he told me all the pro's and con's.I was so scared cuz scoliosis surgery is not an easy task,for the Dr's doing it and the patient going thru it.I want to "THANK"DR.THOMPKIN'S,who did an outstanding surgery,I can do thing's I have not been able to do for 15 yr's,though I still have some pain,the POSITIVE SIDE IS,I HAVE a glimmer of HOPE IT WORKEDAlso wanted to THANK (ALL) his staff,and xray dept,for treating me so good.God Bless you all.Another big THANKYOU TO DR.NATH,who helped me with my pain issues,she was so COMPASSIONATE,AND PATIENT WITH ME,AND TO HER STAFF,TOO,ESPECIALLY ANDREA,WHO ALWAYS HAD THAT CALMING EFFECT,ON MY BAD PAIN DAY'SGOD BLESSAND TO YOU ALLHAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU AND ALL YOUR FAMILIES,THAY ARE SO LUCKY TO HAVE YOU,I KNOW I DID.what a wonderfull gift.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

Great Doctor and staff, long office wait

Dr. Thompkins preformed my 2nd back surgery in 2008 which was a fusion. I am very happy with the results as I really had mixed feelings about having the fusion. There was a 2-3 month wait for the initial appointment and the office is always packed. Follow up appointments are not as difficult to get. The wait time in the office is usually long, often 30-45 min. However, I have never felt rushed once I do get to see the doctor, but come prepared with your questions already written down. The staff has always been courteous and returns calls promptly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anton Thompkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterton, IN.

  • Dr. John Guzzo

    Dr. John Guzzo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterton, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    11
  • Dr. Eric Szczesniak

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterton, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Bruce Thoma

    Dr. Bruce Thoma

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterton, IN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    35