Dr. Antonella Bianchi MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
does not listen
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to the patient and the symptoms that are ongoing and getting worse even though being "treated". Goes strictly by labs. Ignoring symptoms. She Is very unconcerned with how you feel and tells you to come back in 6 months. Thryoid nodule discovered on ultrasound needle biopsy suggested - tells you to come back in 2 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was rude, demeaning & had an abrupt attitude. then provided an incorrect insulin after years of being a patient in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Banchi. She is very attentive to patient concerns and has a caring disposition. She is not rushed when tending to a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
finally someone that had the same experience!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for posting your story about your poor treatment from this doctor. Finally, some insight that I'm not making up things. When I questioned the treatment plan and unfortunately didn't return their call quick enough, she discharged me. I wasn't able to talk to anyone but the office mgr. Then each time I called, she gave me a different reason why they were discharging me. The reasons didn't make sense because they were the opposite of what the doctor told me earlier. I really felt like she was listening to me and spending the time; but now I'm blamed for withholding information - from another doctor's report I never saw. It hurt to be shutout like I was - I still don't understand what I did that was so wrong. So you are not alone for getting confusion from the practice! Now, how do I keep this bad situation from making me overthink everything I tell the next doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
excellent, love her!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her diagnosis is on target, she knows her stuff. She spent time with me in the exam room and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Worst Doctor I have ever seen!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this Doctor by my specialist. The staff was very rude, and the medical assistant was horrible. They informed me the Doctor wouldn't see me, even though I was there by referral, due to the fact I hadn't be "diagnosed" with anything, yet I have been. The Doctor refused to see me. I am still confused on why I was refused, especially since I Was referred and my Doctors office scheduled it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to look past 'normal' reasons for complaints and made my life so much more comfortable !

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bianchi is superb. Her knowledge and recommendations concerning my diabetes have been very helpful. She's very busy, but takes the time to answer all my questions.Her staff knows what "customer service" means and could not be better.

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonella Bianchi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.