Dr. Antonella Leary MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Just Great!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely wonderful. She makes me feel like i am a part of her family. Not only is she very knowledgeable and assertive, she makes you feel as if you are her only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her goal is surgery. She will scare you into surgery. See another GYN/ONC or Gynecologist for possible alternative methods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leary is kind and very knowledgable in her field. She was able to calm my anxiety about having the surgery I needed to have. She is a doctor I trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
More of the same
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her reputation follows her to Florida, where she now practices. Very pro-surgery oriented. Get a 2nd or even 3rd opinion. Eager to build a practice and refer to her cancer-related colleagues and hospitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Dr. Restivo Leary was Negligent and Dishonest
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had a very bad experience with Dr. Restivo Leary. Not only did she TRY robotic surgery when I was not a good candidate for it, several weeks later ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Excellent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Leary performed robotic surgery on me several weeks ago and it went picture perfect. She is easy to talk to , pleasant and communicative. The whol ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
No time for explanation
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We find the answers from other sources. She does not give good explanation of the diagnosis and the treatment. She does not take time to diagnose other conditions the patient may have that may be affected by the treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Restivo has been on the staff of UMass Memorial in Worcester since 2007.She likes to do robotic surgery, even with patients who may not be appropriate candidates for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't notify about results of pathology testing when it can be critical. Flippant attitude toward patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonella Leary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Lederman

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Kotzen

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sylvia Siegfried

16 years experience

4.3 of 5