Dr. Antoni Goral MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Kensington, MD

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goral always took the time to listen and address any concerns that I had. The support staff is courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Goral and this practice to any family member and to all friends and associates. Could not be more please with the outcome of my two partial knee replacements
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Dr. Goral
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very polite and efficient staff. Did not have a long wait. Dr. Goral knowledgable and explanatory. Conservative approach. Yes, I would recommend him to others. Recommended to me by two of my doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First-class treatment from Dr. Goral including explanations and technique.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Goral. He had operated on me for various orthopedic problems 14 times over the years and I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goral is a very knowledgable caring and skillful surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Skilled, Supportive and Sympathetic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goral was chiropractor referred after dealing with several months of knee pain and swelling. Needed to know details of pain and steps toward healing. Saw him last week and he was VERY patient in explaining, in detail, the extent of two meniscus tears and identified a PCL detachment. Recommended drainage and cortisone, and probable arthroscopic surgery in months to come. Listened to my fears and recommended sites to review for pros and cons of injection. I said I'd think about it and return soon if moving in that direction. Scheduled appt for the next week (today was the day). Saw him with my husband and Dr. G. took the same amount of time to share with him what the MRI revealed and made same recommendations. Got drainage and cortisone injection today. He was honest in saying that he would not be the best candidate for the PCL surgery and offered to help me find an ortho surgeon who specializes in sports injuries to do the PCL surgery. Had seven patients after me but did not rush our time. Since this was my body, I researched as much as possible prior to the visit so I'd better understand much of what he was saying. It was helpful that I did, however my husband did not and still found his bedside manner very compassionate. I will gladly refer him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goral has consistently been a caring, wonderful surgeon and physician in all the 18 years I have been his patient. I have had surgery on multiple joints in both legs and would not trust my legs to anyon else!

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Try someone else
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a torn meniscus. He diagnosed it correctly and told me I was too heavy (I am) and said I would probably want a second opinion and to loose weight. He then walked out of the office. I went to another Dr. in G'town and showed him the MRI, he gave me 1 ONE shot in my knee and it has been FINE since. If your overweight you might want to avoid this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was referred to Dr Goral based her Orthopedic surgeon and CT lab report stating a need for corrective surgery to her full knee replacement. After a quick (and of course painful) examination, he couldn't get the CT file to work on his laptop, announced he hated computers, refused to read the CT report or listen to what the recommendations were and proceeded to give us a lecture on the basics of knee revisions. When I tried to ask a question he cut me off, saying that's all he had to say and walked out. We were shocked. He completely wasted our time and co-pay. My wife burst into tears on our way out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Does more talking than listening
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He gives a de facto Power Point presentation (without a projector) on knee replacements. Probably would be good if you know absolutely nothing about the process. Wasted a lot of time. Deflected some questions like what kind / brand of device he uses -- saying, in effect, "I could tell you, but what would it mean to you."I suspect he's a very competent technician if that's all you want from your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
unethical doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goral is an uncaring and unethical doctor. He did not provide any relief or help and was very unsimpathetic to my situation. He also over charges for his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 18th, 2011
arrogant
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he is a good surgeon, his bedside manner leaves something to be desired. He is always in a hurry, speaks too quickly-rush, rush, rush. He speaks at you not to you.God forbid you question his method or your treatment as he becomes argumentative and disconcerting. His interpersonal communication needs a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antoni Goral, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.