The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Antoni Goral Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Antoni Goral?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Great doctor, great staff. Friendly, on time, efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr Goral always took the time to listen and address any concerns that I had. The support staff is courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Goral and this practice to any family member and to all friends and associates. Could not be more please with the outcome of my two partial knee replacements

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Dr. Goral

Very polite and efficient staff. Did not have a long wait. Dr. Goral knowledgable and explanatory. Conservative approach. Yes, I would recommend him to others. Recommended to me by two of my doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

First-class treatment from Dr. Goral including explanations and technique.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

I love Dr Goral. He had operated on me for various orthopedic problems 14 times over the years and I would highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Dr Goral is a very knowledgable caring and skillful surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Skilled, Supportive and Sympathetic

Dr. Goral was chiropractor referred after dealing with several months of knee pain and swelling. Needed to know details of pain and steps toward healing. Saw him last week and he was VERY patient in explaining, in detail, the extent of two meniscus tears and identified a PCL detachment. Recommended drainage and cortisone, and probable arthroscopic surgery in months to come. Listened to my fears and recommended sites to review for pros and cons of injection. I said I'd think about it and return soon if moving in that direction. Scheduled appt for the next week (today was the day). Saw him with my husband and Dr. G. took the same amount of time to share with him what the MRI revealed and made same recommendations. Got drainage and cortisone injection today. He was honest in saying that he would not be the best candidate for the PCL surgery and offered to help me find an ortho surgeon who specializes in sports injuries to do the PCL surgery. Had seven patients after me but did not rush our time. Since this was my body, I researched as much as possible prior to the visit so I'd better understand much of what he was saying. It was helpful that I did, however my husband did not and still found his bedside manner very compassionate. I will gladly refer him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Dr. Goral has consistently been a caring, wonderful surgeon and physician in all the 18 years I have been his patient. I have had surgery on multiple joints in both legs and would not trust my legs to anyon else!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Try someone else

I had a torn meniscus. He diagnosed it correctly and told me I was too heavy (I am) and said I would probably want a second opinion and to loose weight. He then walked out of the office. I went to another Dr. in G'town and showed him the MRI, he gave me 1 ONE shot in my knee and it has been FINE since. If your overweight you might want to avoid this guy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

My wife was referred to Dr Goral based her Orthopedic surgeon and CT lab report stating a need for corrective surgery to her full knee replacement. After a quick (and of course painful) examination, he couldn't get the CT file to work on his laptop, announced he hated computers, refused to read the CT report or listen to what the recommendations were and proceeded to give us a lecture on the basics of knee revisions. When I tried to ask a question he cut me off, saying that's all he had to say and walked out. We were shocked. He completely wasted our time and co-pay. My wife burst into tears on our way out.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Does more talking than listening

He gives a de facto Power Point presentation (without a projector) on knee replacements. Probably would be good if you know absolutely nothing about the process. Wasted a lot of time. Deflected some questions like what kind / brand of device he uses -- saying, in effect, "I could tell you, but what would it mean to you."I suspect he's a very competent technician if that's all you want from your doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

unethical doctor

Dr. Goral is an uncaring and unethical doctor. He did not provide any relief or help and was very unsimpathetic to my situation. He also over charges for his services.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Antoni Goral is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.

  • Dr. John Keeling

    Dr. John Keeling

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (64)
    12
  • Dr. Harrison Solomon

    Dr. Harrison Solomon

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (44)
    20
  • Dr. Daniel Pereles

    Dr. Daniel Pereles

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kensington, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    30