ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Antonio Baute Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Antonio Baute?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr. Baute will spend quality time with you. He really cares for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

My ANGEL

This is the best cardiologist in the WORLD!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2015

A patient from 1992, still hale and hearty.

Outstanding, lifechanging doctor, treats the whole person!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Waste of time and money

I went to the ER after experiencing an unusually high heart rate with slow recovery in the middle of exercise. After a fine experience in the ER, a preliminary diagnosis of supraventricular tachycardia was made and Dr. Baute gave me orders for a stress test and ultrasound with a follow-up in his office. He also mentioned that he might put me on a cardiac monitor for a month. Two weeks later I had the tests done (that was the soonest I could be seen). A week later I had my follow up appointment. At the follow-up, Dr. Baute did not once ask if I had a recurrence of my symptoms. He never mentioned the ER visit or his preliminary diagnosis. He stated that he didn't think I needed a stress test or an ultrasound, so he clearly had not made himself familiar with my chart prior to seeing me. When I pointed out that I had those tests done, at his request, he then went to get the results and said all was fine. He told me to come back in 6 months. I will not be returning. I saw him in the ER for a very specific symptom and the fact that he didn't ask if it happened again is ridiculous. I interpret that to mean he hadn't a clue why I was in his office, and how exactly can he render a medical opinion when he doesn't even know why I am there?Today a received the bill for the tests that he decided he didn't need to order in the first place. Over $9,000. And why is healthcare so expensive in this country? Doctors like Dr. Baute, ordering tests I apparently don't need and not knowing enough of my medical situation to give me even marginally informed advice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Excellant
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Very knowledgeable yet very personable.Literally saved my life when I had a blocked LDA (Left Descending (Coronary)Artery).Has a good sense of humor to boot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

doctor baute is the best doctor I have ever come across, he is kind, understanding all and all he is the BEST.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

one of a kind

Dr, Baute has with out a doubt, has saved my life more than once. he is a very caring and giving person, and is great at his chosen profession. Thank you for your concerns and professionalism.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Antonio Baute is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.

  • Dr. Ada Mercado

    Dr. Ada Mercado

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cartersville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Ravinder Reddy

    Dr. Ravinder Reddy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cartersville, GA 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Alfonso Diaz Jr

    Dr. Alfonso Diaz Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cartersville, GA 0.50 mi

    36