Overall Review

4.3
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Incredible knowledge
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient with diverticulitis I was referred to Dr. carcamo, for my issues I told Dr. Carcamo I would've lowered him to cut me open so he can have a clear view of what was going on but he insisted my procedure to be done laparoscopically on account there would be future issues if he cut me open. after the surgery incredibly I had no pain he took very good care of me but he did mention I was worse than he thought I was going to be I had old abscess that had dried up in there and it took a much longer time than what this procedure should have been. But Dr. Carcamo mentioned I will just leave this in your hands Lord and he continued my surgery successfully. Thank you Dr. Carcamo for your patience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring Dr. straight to the point, very confident and took his time on my arduous surgery and prevailed. success and with no pain afterwards. I went in with inflamed diverticulosis and with intense pain. I am forever great full thank you Dr. Carcamo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor!..very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Pediatrcian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Accurate but not very warm
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We wait for hours and when he finally comes to see my child he spends few minutes with him. He talks with the staff and dictates the prescription but he didn't tell me what was going wrong with my kid. Any way he was accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very bad front office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is the best pediatrician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, very good at explaining and making us parents feel more comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Don't Bother
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is amazing. Staff is worthless and rude! Rooms aren't cleaned between patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Lead Test
I like Dr. Carcamo and have nothing bad to say about him or his staff. I was upset at the fact that his in-office machine to test for lead was incorrect and not just by a small amount. My sons lead level showed over 12 and it shouldn't be over 10. I had to take off work the next day and bring him to Quest Diagnostics, where he had to get blood drawn from his little arm. That wasn't a fun experience! I went out and bought lead testing swabs to check everything in the house and didn't find any lead. I was stressed for about a week, until the results came back normal, which I'm very thankful for but I just don't understand how the test could have been so off. His lead level came back only 3 and as I said before his showed 12 on their office machine. I also wondered why he would do blood tests after he just gave him his Chicken Pox and MMR vaccinations. Makes me wonder if there is something in the shots to throw off the test result. Has this ever happened to anyone?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Excellent doctor & staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent. He is very professional, kind and honest. I trust him with my son and daughter's health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today I took my two granddaughter for their first visit to Dr. Carcamo. His staff was so friendly and very helpful. The doctor was AMAZING with the girls. He made them laugh and feel very comfortable. I am so glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonio Carcamo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oviedo, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Burns

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Karyn Wiest

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Savona

43 years experience

4.5 of 5