The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Antonio Cruz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Antonio Cruz?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

No Spanish

Very very rude. He claims to speak Spanish but he can't even speak English. Not fluent in either language.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Judy M.

He is one of the best Doctor because he will take care of you. He is very smart doctor willing to listen to you and discuss about your health problem. You can have appointment the same day without waiting a long time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

He is a hidden Gem in the suburbs

I am 44 years old Asian male and I have had coronory artery decease apparently for long time without my knowledge or obvious symptoms. I was a non-smoker and non-alcoholic and vegetarian all my life with a moderate lifestyle. I went to see my primary care physician Dr. Antonio Cruz for a routine visit. He did a thorough check up on me and talked to me about my family history and suspected about my heart condition and promptly referred to me to Dr. Artur Nazarian, who is an excellent cardiologist (Also a student of Dr. Cruz!) Dr. Nazarian did an angiogram and told me that I have to go for a quaruple by-pass in 3 days! I had 4 arteries with more than 95% blocks and the 5th with over 45% blocked! I was that advanced in the decease without even a small symptom. If it was not for Dr. Cruz's recommendation, I would have ignored it and I would have had a fatal heart attack. This was told by my cardiologist Dr. Nazarian himself, who commented that if I did not see Dr.Cruz, I would have been dead in about 3 months! Dr. Antonio Cruz literally saved my life. He diagonosed my coronory artery decease before any equipment or doctor could diagonize. That saved my life. Thank you Dr. Cruz! I am fortunate to have found you. You are a beacon of ethics and principles where medical practice is merely a business to make money with human bodies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2008

A real life saver Doctor.

I've known Dr.Cruz for over 25 years. He has saved my life 2 times!! If it were not for him, I would not be here today to write this. Two other doctors at work/customers told me "No problem!" including 3 EMT's. They were ALL wrong, and Dr.Cruz took the time to see me without an appointment just to make sure I was all right. He was correct and they were not. Fantastic doctor who is easy to talk to and listens to everything you have to say. Thank you, Doctor, for saving my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Antonio Cruz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hanover Park, IL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Dhagash Joshi

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Hanover Park, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Mohammed Riazuddin

    Family Medicine

    Hanover Park, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Alithea Dacanay

    Family Medicine

    Hanover Park, IL 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    10