Dr. Antonio Madrid MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
The best cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently left another practice to come to Dr. Madrid. He is fabulous. Never keeps me waiting and is extremely thorough and kind. Speaks in a language I understand and makes time to explain his diagnosis and plan. He is very knowledgeable and current. The secretary, however is terrible. I never ever get a live person, and it takes forever to get a return call, RX or records. The personal connection is lost with her and she's doing him a major disservice. Others in the office are just fine. Trying to reach someone with a real question or a follow up need is very disappointing and requires persistence and patience. Dr. Madrid; however does return messages in 24-48 hrs. Getting through the first time is the hard part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Time for an office overhaul
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Madrid is a wonderful doctor however his staff has much to improve on. No one ever answers the phone, they do not respond to calls from the pharmacy in a timely manner. I have been forgotten in the waiting room despite reminders that I am waiting too long. Return calls take days not hours .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Experience,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madrid's office was extremely courteous and efficient. Dr. Madrid was wonderful, thorough and right on time. The office experience was a very pleasurable one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I'm his only patient and he has all day to answer my questions. I travel a little ways to see him but it's well worth it. You won't find a more compassionate doctor around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Madrid is great and the staff is very very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT:Professional to the maximum Kind, caring never hasty. Lucky to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor and staff I have encountered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Madrid has been my cardiologist for years he is an Awesome Doctor and His Staff is Wonderful too!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Unexpected Professionalism
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having dealt with other doctors with titles such as pulmonologist, internist, etc. I wasn't certain what I would be confronted with. Dr. Madrid is an excellent practicioner of medicine and I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone needing to see a cardiologist. There isn't enough character space in this field for me to accurately reflect just how good he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Best Doc on Long Island!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 years of being bounced around from doctor to doctor in NYC, I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Madrid. Going to his office is such a nice and calm experience. There is ALWAYS enough parking,and his office is nice and clean. Whenever I have an issue, Dr. Madrid makes sure the staff deals with it right away. More importantly, I finally feel that I am getting the right care. My symptoms are under control and I feel better than I have in years. Many heartfelt thanks to you, Dr. Madrid!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Very kind and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Madrid is an exceptional physician. He is one of a kind. Will make sure patient understands how to take medications, pros and cons of procedures and lifestyle management issues.We have been with him for a while now and have always felt reassured by his prompt and thoughtful follow-up. He has become an essential member of our healthcare team. A most cherished advisor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonio Madrid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Theofanis Tsiamtsiouris

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Mezzafonte

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Oruci

28 years experience

4.5 of 5