ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Antonio Madrid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Antonio Madrid?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Antonio Madrid?

Ratings and Reviews

70 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 70 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

The best cardiologist

I recently left another practice to come to Dr. Madrid. He is fabulous. Never keeps me waiting and is extremely thorough and kind. Speaks in a language I understand and makes time to explain his diagnosis and plan. He is very knowledgeable and current. The secretary, however is terrible. I never ever get a live person, and it takes forever to get a return call, RX or records. The personal connection is lost with her and she's doing him a major disservice. Others in the office are just fine. Trying to reach someone with a real question or a follow up need is very disappointing and requires persistence and patience. Dr. Madrid; however does return messages in 24-48 hrs. Getting through the first time is the hard part.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Time for an office overhaul

DR Madrid is a wonderful doctor however his staff has much to improve on. No one ever answers the phone, they do not respond to calls from the pharmacy in a timely manner. I have been forgotten in the waiting room despite reminders that I am waiting too long. Return calls take days not hours .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Exceptional Experience,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Madrid's office was extremely courteous and efficient. Dr. Madrid was wonderful, thorough and right on time. The office experience was a very pleasurable one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Excellent

I feel like I'm his only patient and he has all day to answer my questions. I travel a little ways to see him but it's well worth it. You won't find a more compassionate doctor around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Dr Madrid is great and the staff is very very nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

EXCELLENT:Professional to the maximum Kind, caring never hasty. Lucky to be in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

the best doctor and staff I have encountered

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Dr Madrid has been my cardiologist for years he is an Awesome Doctor and His Staff is Wonderful too!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Unexpected Professionalism

Having dealt with other doctors with titles such as pulmonologist, internist, etc. I wasn't certain what I would be confronted with. Dr. Madrid is an excellent practicioner of medicine and I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone needing to see a cardiologist. There isn't enough character space in this field for me to accurately reflect just how good he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Best Doc on Long Island!!

After 2 years of being bounced around from doctor to doctor in NYC, I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Madrid. Going to his office is such a nice and calm experience. There is ALWAYS enough parking,and his office is nice and clean. Whenever I have an issue, Dr. Madrid makes sure the staff deals with it right away. More importantly, I finally feel that I am getting the right care. My symptoms are under control and I feel better than I have in years. Many heartfelt thanks to you, Dr. Madrid!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Very kind and knowledgeable

Dr Madrid is an exceptional physician. He is one of a kind. Will make sure patient understands how to take medications, pros and cons of procedures and lifestyle management issues.We have been with him for a while now and have always felt reassured by his prompt and thoughtful follow-up. He has become an essential member of our healthcare team. A most cherished advisor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Antonio Madrid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.

  • Dr. Aasha Gopal

    Dr. Aasha Gopal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Mahdi Veillet-Chowdhury

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Jack Soterakis

    Dr. Jack Soterakis

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45