Overall Review

4.2
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Go Elsewhere
Wait time
30 minutes
To start off you have to wonder about a doctor that smokes. You could smell the nicotine a mile away and you could tell. by his teeth. He seemed very distracted and not interested in anything I was saying. Seemed full of himself. Provided me with little information. Take my advice see a female GYN that will show more compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 4 years of been tired seeing thousands of doctors without any result, thanks to him now I have my two kids. He is my angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monzon is an amazing doctor, I was referred to him by my friend when I got pregnant with my second child. My whole experience was wonderful, great & very knowledgeable with everything. My son is 3 yrs old now and I still continue to see him as my gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Just hope he doesn't have any conflicts when your baby is born
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
To start off with I have moved around the country a lot and have given birth to four children. So I have had experience with quite a few ob/gyns around the country. When we moved to Miami I was pregnant with my fourth child and needed to find a doctor asap. We didn't really know anyone, but Dr. Monzon was highly recommended to me by a mom I met at a library story time. I made my first appointment and he seemed fine. I was told that there were several doctors in the practice and when the time came for the baby to be born that whoever was attending at the time would deliver my baby. I was blessed with an easy pregnancy. Dr. Monzon ok, he was not my favorite ob/gyn that I'd ever had (my favorites are all women) but there was nothing bad either. Until the day I actually delivered my baby. After I checked into the hospital and was in the labor/delivery room he came in. He told me his son was having a party at 4pm in the afternoon that he really wanted to attend so he told the nurse to hook me up to a really high dose of Pitocin to get me going so that he could get the baby here before the party. Then he walked out of the room. My labor/delivery nurse looked at me and said "We'll just turn it down and he won't even notice." I really got the feeling that my nurse did not like the group that he works with. She said they tell you that whoever is on call will deliver the baby, but actually the doctors try really hard to not pass on any delivery to anyone else because then they loose the money. I feel like labor/delivery nurses are some of the best people to get doctor advice from because see how the doctors work firsthand. I could tell my nurse really didn't like Dr. Monzon. And on that day I didn't like him either. He was also extremely ungentle if that's a word. When he was trying to check the position of the baby he was pushing so hard I felt like he was trying to break a bone. I probably should have kicked him. I have not had other doctors push that hard. Also, he gave me a super nasty huge episiotomy. He didn't even tell me he was giving me one so I didn't know until after it happened. I have never had one with my other deliveries, and have never torn. My other doctors knew how to work with me by massaging so I wouldn't tear. All in all I do not recommend him and will never go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Monzon! He is knowledgeable, professional, patient, and just makes you feel comfortable. Great staff, clean office. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monzon was recommended to me by my sister. She loved his professionalism and kindness. I started seing him over 6 years ago. Through the whole pregnancy he was there for me no matter at what time I had a question or situation. He is very professional and takes time to answer all your questions and concerns. He is still my Dr. and I have to say: He is my favorite. (Please don't tell my PCP).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Anne and Ben Haymond - Mechanical Engineer Medical Devices
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Monzon is the best ob/gyn we know. He is intelligent and patient, an awesome combination! Thank you, Monzon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monzon is very professional and very caring. Has a wonderful staff. I have recommended many of my friends, who share the same opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been seeing dr. Monzon for over ten years. He has always been there for me. He truly cares about his patients and I trust him. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
EXCELENT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him. He is very proffesional but at the same time makes you feel confortable.Very caring. Recommend all my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my best doctor, I trust him and he delivered my two kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Gyn. Professional and caring. Delivered two of my children. Trust him 100%. would never change him. Staff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonio Monzon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Spencer Kellogg

40 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramon Sanchez Rauder

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Gluck

44 years experience

4.7 of 5