Dr. Antonio Pantaleo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
He is the best caring and compassionate Doctor I give him 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good listener. He is my favorite doctor and feel my health has improved greatly, with his direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have experienced Dr. P as warm, caring, knowledgeable professional who respects his patients enough to know when it is time to bring in/or to refer to other professionals when he is unsure about a diagnosis or something that is occurring. In fewer words: A gifted, knowledgeable Dr. who listens to his patients' words and silences in order to help them .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would happily recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Best Dr. I have ever had!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pantaleo is hands down the best doctor that I have ever been too, not only is he extremely knowledgable about medicine but also the most kind and understanding person I have ever saw regarding a medical issue. I am totally OCD about my health and every appointment he listens and answers all my questions just as he did when I first met him, any other Doctor would be rude or scream but not him. if your thinking about making an appointment please do because he is the best and if you want to ask any questions i'll be happy to answere them for I am so happy to call him my Doctor.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the kind Doctor that listens and really cares. If you see Dr. Panteleo, rest assured you are in great hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Phenomenal Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional while being kind and caring. I trust him completely as we work together. Very knowledgable and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read this review from someone else, and it's exactly what I would have written... so I'll repost! :) ALL doctors should take a lesson on patient care & follow-up from Dr P. He is the first doctor that I have come across that really cares about his patients for longer than the 30 mins that you are with them. He was able to diagnose my issue and get the proper professionals lined up to help me. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Dr. Antonio Pantaleo
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Pantaleo was traumatizing. I haven't been back to him or any other endocrinologist. It is my personal opinion when I say that his bedside manner sucks. He was downright rude to me. He performed a biopsy on my thyroid gland without numbing my neck. I asked him to, but he claimed that he did not believe in numbing for this biopsy. He claimed that it would cause him to have to stick me more then he needed to. Well, during the biopsy he stuck me 6 to 8 times in my neck withdrawing fluid and tissue. I think that's inhumane, and insane. If you have a low tolerance for pain, you'd better seek out another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Recent Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After experiencing a bad consult with another Endo, Dr. Pantaleo turned out to be caring and thorough and truly listened to my issues and concerns. I highly recommend him and wish that there could be more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was fantastic. The wait time was not long and the time he spent with me diagnosing problems was fantastic. We work together and he truly listens. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
EXTRAORDINARY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL doctors should take a lesson on patient care & follow-up from Dr P. He is the first doctor that I have come across that really cares about his patients for longer than the 30 mins that you are with them. He was able to diagnose my issue, a serious one, at a very early stage & get the proper professionals lined up to help me. I would highly reccommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonio Pantaleo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Hana Hulinska

7 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfonse Campo

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Arden-Cordone

27 years experience

4.5 of 5