advertisement
Browse Health
Neurological Surgeon, Surgical Specialist
30 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 21 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 21 minutes
Write a Review
by Teresita Duenas on Mar 17th, 2016

Great Doctor & Staff. Very caring, helpful, and supportive

by Marie Doolan on Apr 26th, 2015

Have had few back surgeries performed by Dr. Prats & very happy with results, Dr. Prats himself & staff. Have heard many other GREAT comments about Dr. Prats.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by nsb on Jan 14th, 2015

Very excellent surgeon. Had an awesome experience on my first visit.

  •  
Fantastic show details Fantastic
Apr 17th, 2013

Dr. Prats & his staff are fantastic! Thanks to him our son is alive today. Andrea, Dr. Prats & his staff have gone above & beyond to make our family feel comfortable & informed. Thank you from the bottoms of our hearts!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Never had the pleasure to meet Dr. Prats show details Never had the pleasure to meet Dr. Prats
Apr 10th, 2013

He came well refered by my primary physician. Unfortunately, I never had the pleasure to meet Dr. Prats due to his staff. Not one returned call, even when one assured me that they would call. If I had not persisted for over a week, I doubt I would have received any response all. And when you do explain the difficulty you have experienced, they are less than courteous/understanding and not one bit apologetic regarding their lack of response/professionalism. I pray the staff's performance/attitude is not an accurate reflection of the Doctor's.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Amazing Dr.and Assistant is an Angel show details Amazing Dr.and Assistant is an Angel
Jun 7th, 2011

Couldnt have asked for a better team.. they made our family very secure at all times.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Personal show details Personal
by Brenda Bauer on Oct 9th, 2009

Dr. Prats is rare in that when you see him, he actually *cares* about the patient and the patients concerns. You are not a "source of money" walking in the door as is common with many doctors in South Florida! I am so comfortable with him and his abilities that I have referred several co-workers with very good results.Dr. Prats office staff is tops! They are friendly, professional and courteous. Again, rare in South Florida.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very BAD Doctor show details Very BAD Doctor
Nov 8th, 2008

Our experience was a terrible one with this doctor. Does not know what he is doing and does not help his patients or return their calls post-op. He is promoting a surgery that doesn't work and has paralyzed atleast 1 patient that we know of. Almost paralyzed our mom. After he performed a bad surgery on her spine she was in excrutiating pain from then on she has ahd to go to anther Docter to correct the problem. Stay Away from Dr. Antonio Prats and Mercy Hospital Miami, FL

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse