Dr. Antonio Rosa MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Love
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr.Rosa and Carman, I would highly recommend this office to anyone with children!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Always a smile.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor rosa has been great with my two year old his entire life, will continue to use him as my son's doctor and any other children I may have. You and Carmen are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We absolutely love Dr Rosa and his staff! They can always get us in that day if our little ones are sick! I recommend them to everyone I come across that needs a pediatrician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He should be a pharmacist every time I take my daughter down there for any reason he always prescribed amoxicillin I asked him once why he consistently prescribed amoxicillin for my daughter and he got very defensive started arguing with me I didn't want to give my 5 year old daughter a flu shot and he started arguing with me saying she has to have it or she will get sick worst doctor ever keep your kid away from this man he will overdose them with amoxicillin and vaccinations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
The best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids Georgia and Hunter Newman have been patients of Dr Rosa for some time he has always taken care of my kids and made them feel loved and safe every time we have came to the office he always make sure that if there is a problem he is not sure of he will send then to the right doctor we love Dr Rosa
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Upset mom
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 8 years with this doctor, I had an incident with my 15 month old that required his immediate attention, especially after her being under his car ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
No sympathy for my child
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this doctor for 8 years. I had a second child and she's been under his care for almost 2 years. After trusting this doctor to care for my children, my daughter became ill. She had already been in their care for a week. She was running a really high fever and they couldn't make time to see her. The same day I called a nearby pediatrician and explained what was going on. They immediately saw my daughter. She was put on an antibiotic which helped with getting her well. Thank the Lord for the other pediatrician because my daughter could have been at risk for having a seizure if she had not been treated. Dr. Rosa didn't see my child after waiting an hour in his waiting room because they were under staffed. They turned away my 15 month old even when there was no one sitting in the sick room for the whole hour I was there. I honestly thought he cared for my children but that was a huge wake up call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
finding a new doc asap!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Answering service always says to call during business hours, even during business hours!! Smh

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
LOVE
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child and I love Dr. Rosa. He is amazing. Sometimes my child fakes being sick b/c she hasn't seen him in a while.

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonio Rosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.