Dr. Antonio Soegaard-Torres MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 38.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was not very friendly or caring. Needs to work on bedside manner. Maybe he had bad day but should not take it out on patients and should not treat an adult like a child. When responding to questions should be professional and not in front of staff. Never seen that side of him but enough to not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Great first time experience with my teen daughter, Dr is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
GREAT EXPECTATIONS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Soegaard, on my follow up after texting results, and he gives me a safe feeling that I came to the right place for treatment. I have all the confidence in the world to place my life in his medical knowlege. The staff is up on their toes, they are polite and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Do not try to enroll as a new patient because they're very short staffed with too mamy patients which causes them to cancel back to back appointments. They cancelled two of my appointments THE DAY OF within 4 days and then try to schedule another one to have to cancel that one as well. Quite excepting new patients until you get more staff! I understand emergencies come up but then you need to make sure you have other np's, midwives, or doctors to cover when they do come up. Very unorganized practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything is great about this office, EXCEPT the wait. I've seen their midwife 3 times, I schedule my appointment at 8am before work and I usually wait an hour because she's never there st 8 am, why do you over that time if she isn't there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. He takes his time with his patients to make sure they feel comfortable during their visit. He is simply the best. This doctor knows exactly what he is talking about and before you leave he always asks if you have any questions or concerns. Some of the staff is a bit unprofessional but I've been to worse. Doesn't change the fact that you are still seeing an excellent doctor. Wait time does exaggerate but like I said he takes his time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Hot doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally recommend him. My pregnancy was multiple and high risk. His always had the best attitude an best advice all the time. He give time to explain all your concerns. The staff is amazing. Even do is a men he is always with the best ethic and professional obygin. and my c- section is perfect. no complications at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are ridiculous. My appointment was at 9:15 and its 11:30 now and I'm still waiting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is HORRIBLE! I have been with this doctor for about 4 years and the staff were a bit rude and did not listen to me! Calling for an appointment takes a VERY LONG TIME! The doctor was okay but I prefer to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soegaard-Torres was sympathetic to my very frustrating & on-going diagnosis of infertility. He made certain to refer me to a specialist as soon as possible so that this issue can be resolved. It is comforting to find a physician who is interested in formulating a plan to obtain answers for their patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Antonio Soegaard-Torres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Loubriel

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Layla Townsend

15 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clinton Dowd

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor