The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Antonio Yu Jr Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Antonio Yu Jr?


27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

He is an excellent Dr. Had a hard time finding a Dr. here that knew what he was doing. He is excellent. Takes his time with you and explains labs etc... does not force medication just because you are elderly. Every time I have gone to him he has helped me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

This office is very disorginized. The office manager is always talking about other patients in front of everyone. The doctor is always behind atleast an hour. I did not have a good experience at this office and don't recommend it to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Great Doctor

Highly professional and up to date on all drugs he prescribes. Wonderful staff and great follow up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Thank you Dr. Yu

Today, my mother saw Dr. Yu for the first time as a new patient. She was looking for a new doctor due to what I'm going to call "really bad care." Dr. Yu listened intently to why she was there, did a full examination and showed compassion as we told him of my mother's events as she is really quite ill. While there, he took time to look at records that we brought, to state his opinion and to refer her to the appropriate doctor before taking on her care completely. While all this is expected of a doctor, he did not know that my mom actually sabotages her own care by telling the physician what she wants him to know. I interjected a few times just for clarification and would bring up serious issues that pertained to her care and again this doctor was patient and listened and addressed my concerns as well. While cautious about accepting my mom as a patient, and that was clear, he did so and I appreciate this greatly. Her illness is complicated as is she, because she feels she knows it all when it comes to her own body., However she was very satisfied with Dr. Yu. agreeing with me to comply with his care. This is an accomplishment! She liked him as well. As an RN of twenty five years in MO, I have worked with a lot of physician both in and out of hospital settings, I would have to say that Dr. Yu's rating was more than a five. In my book, he rates a ten. Again, that you Dr. Yu!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

Some office staff less than professional, but this has recently improved. Waiting time is pretty normal, if not better than normal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Antonio Yu Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

  • Dr. Barbara Bialowolska-Romaniuk

    Dr. Barbara Bialowolska-Romaniuk

    Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Jagdeep Bains

    Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    25
  • Dr. Navjot Rakkar

    Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    25