The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anu Sampat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anu Sampat?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anu Sampat?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Not going back.....

After my colonoscopy, rather than calling me into her office, Dr. Sampat passed through the sitting area and said everything looks okay, see you at the follow-up. First of all that breaks all HIPA rules. Secondly, I have asked around and she seems to be the only Doctor who requires you to go back for a follow-up so she can double bill you and the insurance company. don't waste your time go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Every time I go to my appointment I'm waiting way pass my appointment time. The doctor is commutable and her staff is disrespectful. This is why I no longer have her as my specialist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Dr sampat has absolutely 0 bedside manner she is very dry and it is very hard to reach her when you have a question. I would never recommend her to anyone

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Awesome experience

She is great. Very little to no wait time to get a procedure done. And such a friendly staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

steer clear

The facility she uses for colonoscomys is disgusting. She has zero bedside manner. The TWO DAY cleanse she uses is too extreme and caused me to become ill. My wife was concerned I was going to need to go to the ER for fluids.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Dr. Sampat didn't bother to listen to my problem. She did just what all the other GI doctors had done give me a script for a laxative enulose which made me deathly sick. My problem turned out to be a nerve related problem in my rectum which causes the rectum to go into spasms and close. She's just like most of the specialists, very nice but doesn't really listen. If a blood test doesn't tell her what's wrong she doesn't bother. Her office didn't call me back when I had a horrible reacion to the laxative and my follow-up she just handed me a different laxative, one which I had told her I had tried.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

excellent gastroenterologist

Dr. Sampat combines the best of both world as she is both an excellent doctor and also a caring individual who listens to what her patients have to say. I recommend her highly .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Good Physician

Very kind and competent professional.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anu Sampat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Sydney Chen

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Philip Otterbeck

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (64)
    10
  • Dr. Azher Siddiqi

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    38