Overall Review

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Not going back.....
After my colonoscopy, rather than calling me into her office, Dr. Sampat passed through the sitting area and said everything looks okay, see you at the follow-up. First of all that breaks all HIPA rules. Secondly, I have asked around and she seems to be the only Doctor who requires you to go back for a follow-up so she can double bill you and the insurance company. don't waste your time go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Every time I go to my appointment I'm waiting way pass my appointment time. The doctor is commutable and her staff is disrespectful. This is why I no longer have her as my specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sampat has absolutely 0 bedside manner she is very dry and it is very hard to reach her when you have a question. I would never recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Awesome experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. Very little to no wait time to get a procedure done. And such a friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
steer clear
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The facility she uses for colonoscomys is disgusting. She has zero bedside manner. The TWO DAY cleanse she uses is too extreme and caused me to become ill. My wife was concerned I was going to need to go to the ER for fluids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sampat didn't bother to listen to my problem. She did just what all the other GI doctors had done give me a script for a laxative enulose which made me deathly sick. My problem turned out to be a nerve related problem in my rectum which causes the rectum to go into spasms and close. She's just like most of the specialists, very nice but doesn't really listen. If a blood test doesn't tell her what's wrong she doesn't bother. Her office didn't call me back when I had a horrible reacion to the laxative and my follow-up she just handed me a different laxative, one which I had told her I had tried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
excellent gastroenterologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sampat combines the best of both world as she is both an excellent doctor and also a caring individual who listens to what her patients have to say. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Good Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and competent professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anu Sampat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holmdel, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Vasantha Perkari

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Smitha Manoj

21 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Derrick Brown

22 years experience

4.0 of 5