Dr. Anu Sharma MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Not so good experience.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was apparent this doc did not read my history. She ran some blood work I needed but, that was it. I did not get any other help from her. I felt like I was run through her office along with a herd of other patients. I hope she helped them more than she did me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Found Hope
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After close to 5 years of seeing 6 doctors in 3 states Dr. Sharma was a breath of fresh air. She brought together a list of symptoms that seemed unrelated to these other doctors and was able to link to an auto-immune disorder (psoriatic arthritis) and give me hope. My husband and I were beyond frustrated and my illness had me on medical leave from work and "medical leave from my whole life." Dr. Sharma spent close to an hour with us, listened closely and asked so many questions I couldn't believe I was talking to a doctor. Being sick so much of the time for so long wears on the emotions and mood but her validation and recommendations proves I'm not a hypochondriac and I'm not attention seeking. I'm just plagued with a disease that is tough to diagnosis and tough to treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 6 days before an assistant returned my phone call about medicine dosage. Dr. Sharma had no phone contact with me.All questions were relayed to her since the PA didn't know the answers. Terrible doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
keep looking
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She prescribed me a medication that she had put me on previously that did not help. I had to remind her of my treatments she tried. Doesn't go the extra step to diagnose or find new methods of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharma is nice but I always seem rushed when meeting with her. She has this condescending way of talking to me as a parent talking to a child. She looks down and is typing as I am talking with her, no eye contact, which is very rude. Her follow up with my results have not been good. I have to ask her what they were, I am used to other doctors calling and reporting the results and what I should do. Her affect is always very flat as if she would rather be else where. I am currently searching for another doctor, she is not not a good fit for me. The secretaries at the front desk are also not very friendly or welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Very nice, knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little concerned when I saw the lower bedside manner score here, but I was pleasantly surprised when I met with Dr. Sharma. She answered all of my questions and put my fears to rest right away. I thought she took a very thorough history and really looked at all aspects of my symptoms and lab results. Also, she is able to do pretty extensive bloodwork and xrays on site, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Very personable
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anu Sharma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.