ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anuj Sharma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

123 Ratings • 56 Comments

3.7
  • 68
  • 7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 32

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anuj Sharma?

Showing 12 of 123 Ratings

Hidden pill mill

Posted on April 21st, 2017

My MD REFERRED ME TO him due to MRI results of my neck and back ,several bulging discs, degenerative spine scoliosis forimanal narrowing with stenosis subluxation bone spurs comp fx with dehydrated t11 and 5 rib comp fxs almost broke neck age 19 and coccyx age 6 OA,DM EXCRUCIATING HEADACHES POST CRANIOTOMY 3 BRAIN ANEURYSMS Door said pain mgt & THERAPY He spent 1 min with me saying why are U here who sent U here & said keep doing what you are doing & sent me on my way I said can't U at least RX a TENS UNIT OR SOMETHING He said yeah if your INS WILL COVER IT and DLA door in my face About$ was giving others Rx's & inj I was disabled nurse on Medicaid UHC COMMUNITY PLAN INS He could have at least offered THERAPY So, I gather that's on his door as a COVERUP

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Went to the office today after waiting 4 months for a appointment i have osteoarthritis and herniated disk no feeling in my hands hips or feet to be told on my second visit nothing is wrong with me i just have back spasms well these have leanded ke in the er day after day been dealong with it for 5 years been diagnosed 5 years ago i see specialist every moth to handle my condition he tells me my first visit my doctors are liers i have fibermialga puts me on meds which im allergic to i go in a month later he says nothings wrong with me its just spasims 5 years and specialists say different i can hardly move i was excited to go to someone who can maybe finally help me i tell him what works he does the opposite keeps u on the same meds so now im a lab rat at his disposal and im not getting any better ive gotten worse and now all the sudden because i went to the er he has to review my file before he can set a appointment really because they gave me pain meds really ur not doing ur job he keeps re diagnosing me instead of managing my pain im in really bad pain now crying in my car cant drive or move but yet im joking

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor for your health needs!

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Sharma

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Very unprofessional. Speaks down to you, etc. Yells at you. Does not provide to=you with the best interest in your health needs.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on January 14th, 2016

I have been to a minimum of 7 Doctors in three states since 2000 for a painful and at times debilitating lower back problem. I was referred to Dr. Sharma in 2005 and consider myself lucky to have found a Dr. who truly is dedicated to alleviating pain. Doctor listens and asks questions at each appointment and is truly compassionate. Doctor has explained my back problem to me at least several times a year as patiently as if this was all new to me. He goes out of his way to work with the insurance companies to obtain approvals I found that Dr. will continue to work to find the best course of treatment and willingly makes changes as necessary. This is first class individual care. I always thank him for going to medical school. Dr. Sharma has all the qualities a patient wishes for in a Dr.. Yes I am still in pain ( No Magic) but I know Dr . is always looking for new and more effective treatments.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

He is a very good Dr he cares about you my appointments always seem to come around a holiday and they run just a little behind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait Time

Posted on December 4th, 2015

I have been to several locations and the wait time to see the physicians has always been over an hour. Small waiting room very crowded. On the plus staff is friendly, and MD is professional, knowledgable and does assist with relieving pain which is primary reason for visit. Good bedside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RESPECT YOURSELF and go to a PROFESSIONAL!

Posted on November 1st, 2015

My horrible experience - similar to some comments below - I called for 3 weeks, always got the answering machine, my messages were never returned. Finally, had my primary's office contact his office since they referred me to him. Appt. in a month! I had already been diagnosed, and scheduled for surgery in a month. Brought and gave him sufficient info about my diagnosis (which he never looked at). Had excruciating pain, but had no pain meds. Never took illicit drugs. Definitely passed the random urine test......We spoke about my issues...and all of a sudden- all h*** broke loose!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! For NO reason, he started blaming, accusing, and concocting things about me that were definitely not true! I was absolutely floored! Being a self-respecting person, who respects others as well, I felt belittled and demeaned for NO reason. Left there terribly upset and crying, and had to drive home that way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

A great doctor with a friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Nice doctor who seems to understand patient pain but the office is very old, unkept, and appeared dirty.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor not this one

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Iam very upset today after my app not only did I have to wait two months for someone to call me with a appointment but then I go in with all my X-rays and disks to get told sorry I can help because your X-rays were done in ny. No. Really I just moved from ny and you asked me to bring them in and if I were looking for another doctor while waiting on your staff to call me I would have been told iam a seeker because I change dr! This is bull I don't want stuff to make me buzzed I just wanted to be back on the same meds I've been taking for three years 5mg percs. Wow big deal! And to top it off a lady in the waiting room asked where a Walgreens were because she just moved here a few weeks ago from South Carolina. To mean this dr just picks who he wants to help! I have three small kids and married and in college just trying to make it everyday to move. I have osteroprosis, Ra, scoliosis,rods in my leg, gastroparesis, rods in hip,and just got into a car accident five days ago and broke my foot. Give me a break, all in need to be pain free. So this dr will only help who he want and I will be taking this further because he flat out lied

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

crappy doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2015

i used to see dr. sharma for 6 1/2 yrs.. he WAS great, then he started taking on tons of new patients and more offices and just the one dr. so his manner began to change. he acts like he listens but it really goes in one ear and out the other, he used to treat me great.. after awhile i just felt like a payday to him. he NEVER listened to me when i told him i was on TOO much pain meds. i ended up taking myself off the meds and informing him at my following visit.. thats when he really turned nasty. so if you feel like you know about your condition and need a dr. to listen to you.. dont go here

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anuj Sharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Inverness, FL.