Overall Review

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Excellent nephrologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rai appears to be intelligent and well-informed, which I would expect from a physician. More importantly, she seems to treat everyone with dignity and genuine concern. She always asks me to tell her how I'm doing, and listens intently. After that she asks questions, reviews lab results, and forms a final conclusion. I wish all doctors would provide this kind of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an inpatient I was very well taken care of and informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
a real old school doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very hands,mind,heart on kind of Dr with a great sense of hummer fueled by knoldge and wisdom,not bad on the eyes either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rai is very warm and welcoming. She appears to really care about her patients. Only complaint is finding a parking space in the parking lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor, the worst, screams and screams at staff, should be kicked out of the hospitals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my emergency nephrologist and her quick action and expertise pulled me from kidney failure.She is excellent in her advocacy for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Dr. Anup Rai is careless
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rai is a tyrant, she screams at her staff and degrades them.She has several complaints from nurses at Banner AZ Medical Center and hospitals for yelling at them or unprofessional behavior and language. Her front office and medical assistant staff sign her signature for her on your prescriptions, and she doesn't even look at your lab results, the office manager does. She is only interested in making money, she doesn't care about your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i strongly believe dr rai has saved my life on several occassions. bless her , great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had such a pleasant experience in any doctors offices...Both Dr. Rai and Rose, her assistant, were concerned, caring, knowlegable, and clearly communicative, taking whatever time I wanted/needed to explain and advise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
Dr. Rai is an amazing nephrologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rai may run late, but the waiting time is absolutely worth the attention to detail she provides. She listens, engages, is patient and caring - great bedside manner. I feel like she has taken a personal interest in my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rai is too busy for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anup Rai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

Doctor

Ravi Bhalla

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Savitha Kalya

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rajbir Gulati

7 years experience

5.0 of 5