Dr. Anupam Pradhan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Shoulder consultation and evaluation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Pradhan for consultation and second opinion for chronic shoulder pain. He and his entire staff were very professional and thorough. During the appointment he answered all questions and seemed to genuinely care about my issues. I suspect surgery is in my future, and I am now more confident about the outcome. I would definitely recommend Dr Pradhan to anyone needing an orthopedic specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor with great attitude and patient care. Considerate with your situation, soft spoken, explains the diagnosis in the simplest possible way to the best of his ability. Very kind and corteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Partial hip replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pradahn performed emergency surgery on my right hip on the Sunday that it broke. He performed a partial hip replacement. The doctor examined x-rays, talked to me about the surgery, and put my mind at ease. His follow-up visits have also been very patient friendly. He listens to my answers to his questions and eagerly supports my desire to improve and walk normally again. Together, we looked at the before and after x-rays and he explained how the replacement was done. Dr. Pradhan's staff has also been very friendly and professional. There has been pain, of course, but he has prescribed pain medication, along with other meds to avoid blood clots and help reduce swelling and inflammation. I am quite pleased with the outcome of my surgery and the care I have received post surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Arthroscopic surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pradhan performed Arthroscopic surgery on my knee in October. This has been such a great experience I am now able to do things I haven't done for a long time without pain. Dr. Pradhan took time with me in the office to explain what needed to be done and gave me all my options. Great bedside manner. His staff was equally curious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in this office was attentive, courteous, efficient and helpful from the initial contact through the end of the exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. In every way. Staff was also very helpful with my insurance, etc. Would recommend him to anyone having shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job on my knee! Hasen't felt this good in several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pradhan beside manners are the best I have seen in a long time, and I go to doctors often. His smile lights up a room, very thorough and caring. I could say he is a 10!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pradhan and entire staff are efficient and professional , would highly recommend to any needing an orthopedic specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment and explanation of what might be going on with knee. No unnecessary procedures done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Best doctor around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have surgery on a fractured clavicle, I will not be seeing any other doctor for any orthopedic needs. Very thorough in explaining what actions need to be taken, didn't push towards surgery though he suggested it would be better for regaining range of motion. Visited me before surgery just to talk for a bit, after the surgery he went and sat with my family in the waiting area and discussed after-care and what I should expect. Overall, this was my first every surgery experience and I honestly couldn't have asked for anything better. He now is at Medical City in Dallas and everybody from the nurses to Dr. Pradhan made what should have been an awful experience a little bit better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anupam Pradhan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Rutherford

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Appleton

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Mezera

25 years experience

4.6 of 5