ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anupama Shah Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anupama Shah?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Dr. Shah is great! I love her!!! I waited maybe five minutes to see her. Dr. Shah is very thorough, she made sure she answered all my questions and has a great sense of humor. She is professional and patient. I would definitely refer friends and family to her. Office staff is great as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Dr. Anu Shah

Dr. Shah is amazing! Competent, down to earth and easy to relate to!!! I met her in the street with a tray of food one day and she said she was bringing it to donate to the homeless! Doctors really do have hearts!! Love her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Dr. Shah Lexington OB/GYN

Dr. Shah's the best gyno! I found her thru zocdoc and couldn't be happier! She was kind and caring and her staff was great! Will definitely keep her

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

If you are thinking of getting your baby delivered under her care beware!! She is insensisitve, rude and will treat you like a commodity. she is superfast and it is so difficult to follow what she says. The staff is rude and in the end when your delivery nears all she is concerned about is the money not your health. I read so many negative reviews about her but was a fool to give benefit of doubt!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

tho most horrible obgyn

Dr Shah is so unsensitive during the check-ups and it always hurts badly! She is to be avoided. I wonder how she has any patients at all. She has no sense of gentle touch and her check-ups HURT. Run away from her!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Mrs

Dr Shah is TERRIBLE. She is so rushed during her appointments, she speaks so quickly you can hardly understand what she is talking about, she is so rough your exams WILL hurt!!!!! Not worth ladies. Find someone else who puts time with her patients + effort + consideration + kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

I've been her patient for a number of years now and I find her to be most pleasant and easy to talk to. She's a great doctor. She's so good, that since my insurance has unfortunately changed, and the office does not accept my present insurance, I continue seeing her on a regular basis and pay out of pocket.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Go to another Dr-bad experience

let me start off by saying it is not my usual to leave a scathing comment on anyone whose profession it is to HELP us but Dr Shah was certainly less than stellar. Not only is she quick to have you leave so she can continue her personal conversations with fellow Drs/coworkers,she did such a bad examination that I was in pain for close to two weeks (like my ovaries were twisting from inside)after the examination. Plus, she did a faulty Pap...so in other words, run don't walk to another lady Dr who actually likes women.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anupama Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Rachel Bennett

    Dr. Rachel Bennett

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (48)
    28
  • Dr. Amber Warmsley

    Dr. Amber Warmsley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9