Dr. Anupama Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is great! I love her!!! I waited maybe five minutes to see her. Dr. Shah is very thorough, she made sure she answered all my questions and has a great sense of humor. She is professional and patient. I would definitely refer friends and family to her. Office staff is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Dr. Anu Shah
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is amazing! Competent, down to earth and easy to relate to!!! I met her in the street with a tray of food one day and she said she was bringing it to donate to the homeless! Doctors really do have hearts!! Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Dr. Shah Lexington OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah's the best gyno! I found her thru zocdoc and couldn't be happier! She was kind and caring and her staff was great! Will definitely keep her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are thinking of getting your baby delivered under her care beware!! She is insensisitve, rude and will treat you like a commodity. she is superfast and it is so difficult to follow what she says. The staff is rude and in the end when your delivery nears all she is concerned about is the money not your health. I read so many negative reviews about her but was a fool to give benefit of doubt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
tho most horrible obgyn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shah is so unsensitive during the check-ups and it always hurts badly! She is to be avoided. I wonder how she has any patients at all. She has no sense of gentle touch and her check-ups HURT. Run away from her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Shah is TERRIBLE. She is so rushed during her appointments, she speaks so quickly you can hardly understand what she is talking about, she is so rough your exams WILL hurt!!!!! Not worth ladies. Find someone else who puts time with her patients + effort + consideration + kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been her patient for a number of years now and I find her to be most pleasant and easy to talk to. She's a great doctor. She's so good, that since my insurance has unfortunately changed, and the office does not accept my present insurance, I continue seeing her on a regular basis and pay out of pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Go to another Dr-bad experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
let me start off by saying it is not my usual to leave a scathing comment on anyone whose profession it is to HELP us but Dr Shah was certainly less than stellar. Not only is she quick to have you leave so she can continue her personal conversations with fellow Drs/coworkers,she did such a bad examination that I was in pain for close to two weeks (like my ovaries were twisting from inside)after the examination. Plus, she did a faulty Pap...so in other words, run don't walk to another lady Dr who actually likes women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anupama Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. William Schweizer

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alison Ho

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Markoff

32 years experience

3.5 of 5