Dr. Anuradha Arun MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
leaving the room with out a word, after only spending 10 Minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and interested in helping patienr. Really happy with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Former patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only want more appt. & make more money for them. Don't care about patient's well being. Not going there anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a Good doctor, very much carring, taking care of my health problems. Office staff also very nice. The billing office also taking care of my billing issues. Overall i recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Very good doctor but she tries to see too many patients in a day
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi I have been a ptient of Dr.Arun's for six years. I agree with the other reviewers-she is very thorough and takes her time to make sure that she diagnoses each patient correctly. Her wait time in the lobby is ridiculous and unacceptable. I have waited in the lobby for an hour past my appointment time and then when you get to finally see her there is no apology. I mentioned to her about the long wait time but she just brushed it off and changed the subject. She is a good doctor but if I have to keep waiting 30mins-1hr to be seen after my appointment doctor I will start looking for another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Good Doctor but poor finance
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shoddy Finance and accounting..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Good Doctor but poor billing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very courteous and professional. But the office messed up my billing. They billed me to a different insurance and no one could fix it. They had no knowledge of what needed to be done. They couldnot figure out what is going with my insurance and was very shoddy. If she fixes her office and biling dept, I may go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Caring doctor who spends time with patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes I have difficulty getting through to her when I call and leave messages with the office staff, and the billing department used to have some serious problems. However, I really like Dr. Arun. She is one of the few doctors who actually spends time talking with her patients, and not making them feel as if she's rushing off to the next one. She explains her thinking on an issue, and I can tell she really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anuradha Arun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Sunitha Bhogavilli

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clara Chan

41 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Anthony

37 years experience

3.4 of 5