ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anuradha Arun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anuradha Arun?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anuradha Arun?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

leaving the room with out a word, after only spending 10 Minutes with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Very pleasant and interested in helping patienr. Really happy with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Former patient

Only want more appt. & make more money for them. Don't care about patient's well being. Not going there anymore

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Good Doctor

She is a Good doctor, very much carring, taking care of my health problems. Office staff also very nice. The billing office also taking care of my billing issues. Overall i recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Very good doctor but she tries to see too many patients in a day

Hi I have been a ptient of Dr.Arun's for six years. I agree with the other reviewers-she is very thorough and takes her time to make sure that she diagnoses each patient correctly. Her wait time in the lobby is ridiculous and unacceptable. I have waited in the lobby for an hour past my appointment time and then when you get to finally see her there is no apology. I mentioned to her about the long wait time but she just brushed it off and changed the subject. She is a good doctor but if I have to keep waiting 30mins-1hr to be seen after my appointment doctor I will start looking for another physician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Good Doctor but poor finance

Shoddy Finance and accounting..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Good Doctor but poor billing

She is very courteous and professional. But the office messed up my billing. They billed me to a different insurance and no one could fix it. They had no knowledge of what needed to be done. They couldnot figure out what is going with my insurance and was very shoddy. If she fixes her office and biling dept, I may go back

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Caring doctor who spends time with patients

Sometimes I have difficulty getting through to her when I call and leave messages with the office staff, and the billing department used to have some serious problems. However, I really like Dr. Arun. She is one of the few doctors who actually spends time talking with her patients, and not making them feel as if she's rushing off to the next one. She explains her thinking on an issue, and I can tell she really cares about her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anuradha Arun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Sunitha Bhogavilli

    Dr. Sunitha Bhogavilli

    Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Clara Chan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Thomas Anthony

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    37