The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anuradha Takanti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anuradha Takanti?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anuradha Takanti?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Amazing person. Amazing doctor. Such a shame she retired!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

She is great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

Great Doctor- very patient

We had our first son recently after many years of trying and wanted to find a doctor that was caring and compassionate to help us make the best decision for our child; Dr Takanti is that doctor. She is very caring, always available when you have questions or concerns and has fit us in at a moments notice when we need to be seen. We called her on a Saturday night at 9:30 and she called us back within 10 minutes, you can't get better service then that. Her practice is small but you get very personal service and we never feel rushed when we have lots of questions...I highly recommend Dr Takanti's practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2008

We have been seeing Dr. Takanti for 2 1/2 years now and are thankful to have her caring for our 3 year old and 9 month old.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2008

Dr. Takanti is a caring doctor, who does not rush you out of the office. She understands the need for last minute appointments, due to sudden illness. She does not have office staff, because she wants to keep her practice personable. She does use a phone answering/ appt. booking service for after hours. Dr. Takanti has been both of my sons' pediatrician since birth and I would be very upset if we would have to switch to another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anuradha Takanti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.

  • Dr. Reena Vaid

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Gainesville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    11
  • Dr. Ahmed Shinaishin

    Pediatrics

    Gainesville, VA 0.58 mi

    15
  • Dr. Kimberly Oshirak

    Pediatrics

    Gainesville, VA 0.60 mi

    18