ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aparna Ambay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aparna Ambay?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aparna Ambay?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.8 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Ambay for over a year. She is a knowledgeable skilled excellent physician. Her staff is courteous and efficient. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Dr. Ambay and her office staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Onbly one visit, but I have already recommended the Dr. to family and friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5 stars all around!! Absolutely love Dr. Ambay and the entire staff. Dr. Ambay makes you feel welcome and at ease. I love knowing I'm getting the very best medical care and always leave feeling more confident. Dr. Ambay is truly a delight!! Thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Scars

I happen to find Dr Ambay thanks to a friends referral a couple yrs ago. I had horrible scars from an Erbium laser procedure from another doctor in Tampa 8 yrs ago so I have seen tons of doctors in both Philly & Tampa. Dr Ambay is the sweetest most caring, friendly & professional doctor I have ever met. I had lasers to try to fix my damage but they didn't work so the only thing I could do is get fillers to help. She is amazing. She listens & takes her time with you making sure you get the best care & the right filler. The girls at the office are so nice, they come in & talk to you & listen to your concerns. I am not an easy fix & she takes so much time to hit the scars so that they are less noticeable. Others either made them look too puffy or not enough. I also had Botox for the first time & love it. Her office looks like a Tiffany Box & you don't wait long at all to see her. This is the first time in yrs that I'm not having panic attacks going out. I have never been disappointed with her work. She gave me cheek bones again because I lost fat from the laser. I travel from Phila to Tampa a couple times a year & I always make sure to make an appointment while I'm there to see her. She is a pleasure to talk to & always has your best interest in mind. She'll tell you no if she thinks you don't need something. She also found a mole that I showed other doctors & they blew it off but she took a biopsy & found out it was pre cancerous. They call you after to see how your doing too. You will love her. I'm already looking forward to my next appt. I won't get fillers by any other doctor from now on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Ambay and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Excellent dermatologist

Great experience. Great staff. Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

patient

Dr. Ambay and her staff are amazing. Any questions are always answered right away I wish all doctors offices were this eager to please.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

BEST DERMATOLOGIST I HAVE EVER BEEN TO

I have been to many dermatologist in my life. I have never had such a great experience. The staff is so caring and very knowledgable. The office is so clean and absolutely beautiful. Dr. Ambay is fabulous. She spent so much time with me and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Ambay

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

GREAT expeirence

The moment that I walked into the office I was greeted by smiles, and a beautiful lobby! Dr. Ambay's medical assistant Liz greeted me at the door and took me back very quickly. This was my first skin check, and Dr. Ambay, put me at immidiate ease. I had to have a couple biopsy's, which I was very nervous about, but Liz sat in the room with me the whole time while Dr. Ambay seen her next patient and explained everything that was going to happen in great detail. She also took the time to show me how everything was going to be done and told me that she would call me as soon as the biopsy results came in. Thank you Dr. Ambay for making what could have been unpleasent into a pleasent and easy experience for me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

beautiful office, great doctor, unprofessional staff member

Beautiful office, very thorough Doctor but, her assistant whom never told me her name...very unprofessional, did not explain anything, I felt like I was inconveniencing her and what really upset me was overhearing "her" since the blonde never told me her name I have to use the word "her". But, it makes me wonder what goes on in this beautiful practice due to "her" talking outside the room to I assume another co-worker as to how much she dislikes her own employer and cant wait to leave there. I felt Dr Ambay was very nice, and was very pleased with the time she spent with me, I'm only skeptical on returning due to the conversation I overheard while waiting in the exam room???

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Charges too much!

The office visit charge is very expensive for a very quick check up with Dr. Ambay. I was shocked to see what she charges for an office visit. It seems the front desk staff was new, again, as there is always a new face at the front desk. Nobody new what to charge me either and the insurance biller was not very helpful. Not very high tech either, they don't have any real skin care services, products or equipment.

Doctor's Response

This post was written by a previous employee who no longer worked for the practice when this post was written.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2013

Amazing Dermatologist

Doctor is very informative and staff is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aparna Ambay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.

  • Dr. Raj Ambay

    Dr. Raj Ambay

    Plastic Surgery

    Wesley Chapel, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    14
  • Dr. Brett Scotch

    Dr. Brett Scotch

    Plastic Surgery, Allergy, Otolaryngology

    Wesley Chapel, FL 0.10 mi

    4.9
    (49)
    18
  • Dr. Paul Di Pasquale

    Dr. Paul Di Pasquale

    Plastic Surgery, Sleep Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Wesley Chapel, FL 0.20 mi

    4.6
    (66)