ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aparna Pai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 19 Comments

3.3
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aparna Pai?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

A Waste of time

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Dr Pai. took over 10 days and several phone calls to her office to get one of her staff to give us a referral for pain management. When we called the recommendation, they said that they do not do shoulders. Then we sat in her office for our 10:00 appointment and she decided to stroll in around 11:20. I explained the situation with the referral and she called me a liar. I put a post on social media about her and got several people who posted similar experiences with her.Two of which are nurses who work in hospitals and call her regarding her patients. She also over medicates. Steer clear of this one!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

She was great and spent the time with you. Answered questions and explained.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Worst Doctor ever!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Dr. Pai over books patients, does not appear at her office on time and does not have a nurse on staff. At this point she claims to have lost patients records. I am very concerned about where my records are now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't bother

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Three different appointments I have waited over 2 hours for appointment. She canceled one appointment after I had been sitting in her waiting room for over an hour. Her staff is less than professional. They make you feel like you are a burden. One medical assistant asked me how to spell one of my conditions. As I was sitting on the exam table telling Dr. Pai what was going on she was texting. She could absolutely care less.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

She needs to be more attentive, not rushing as if she doesn't care!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Love her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr Pai is very unprofessional, one visit in particular that I had she was answering calls from her cellphone as well as texting when I was trying to explain why I was there. I basically felt like it was going in one ear and out the other especially since she wasn't even making eye contact. She sets appointments and doesn't arrive til almost 2 hours later when the waiting area as well as the lounge in the hallway is packed with patients. She doesn't listen when you try to explain your condition to her and is quick to load you with all kinds of medicine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

This Doctor is horrible! She over medicates. Also, when trying to retrieve medical records we have waited literally 3+ months and still have not received them, even when supenia by the court of law. Extremely unprofessional! Will never return..

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Dr. Pia is not only a caring person, she is also one of the smartest Doctors I have ever seen. I had a major uncommon Pancreas transplant, approximately six (6) years ago and have had some complications through-out this time period. She has really supported and clearly understands the amount of complications that occur sometimes. With her help I have had much less hospital occurrences, and feel much better than I did a year ago I give her a 10 in all categories ... Bravo!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hanging up in a customer's face is not professional

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

pateint

Posted on June 6th, 2013

she is the best doctor around. nice cordial staff. she spends a lot of time with me and knows me as a person and not just my illness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aparna Pai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.