Dr. Apolinar Gacote MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Union City, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, professional, polite, courteous with good bedside manners. Very nice doctor. Stuff are very accommodating and polite Highly recommended to.my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
VERY POOR!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever you call them they put you into a long hold about almost 30 mins! and when you try to ask for refills for your medication their "secretary" named MARY, who she feels like she's so high than us is so RUDE and doesn't even no manners! I SUGGEST YOU DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR IF THEIR SECRETARIES AREN'T EASY TO TALK WITH AND APPROACHABLE. VERY DIFFICULT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never incountered anyone worse than the manager at this office. She is so unprofessional unfortunately the doctor can't fire his own wife. She is always yelling at the patients and the staff. No matter how the doctor the doctor is or not I will recommend pls find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR G IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND STAFF ARE POLITE.THANKS TO THE WIFE WHO IS ALWAYS HELPFUL TO US ESP TO MY MOTHER WHOS VERY ILL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Dissappointted
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very professional environment. Front desk people seems to be all training/extern from an school. There's a lady, the doctor's wife ( from what I heard)Talks bad about people in her native language. Yes....Too bad, because the doctor is really nice. But does not keep his appointment. Wait is too long. He need to find someone professionals to run his clinic and do some ethics training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice and professional,staff are very helpful

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my overall experience with Dr.Gacote is EXCELLENT.He explain his plan of care for my mom.A very honest and caring doctor.He has a very good bedside manner and spend more than enough time with us not like the others who just see you not even a minute and does not talk to you and examine you @ all.Dr Gacote has a clinical eye,He examine you thoroughly and ask you if all your questions was answered and if you still have anymore concern you can call him anytime.His staff are very professional and reliable.They even spend time to check my mom's medication if needs to be fill.They do their referrals right away and instruct you on what to do next after the referrals.THIS CLINIC IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.Oh, BTW I'm not a filipino.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are not a filipino THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. The office staff is RUDE and talks bad about people in their native language so non-tagalog patients can't understand. Too bad, because the doctor is really nice. He needs to do an over-haul of his front office....or have them go through some kind of ethics training.

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not very professional. does not keep appointments; serving his own convenience only and not his patients' . very displeased with his service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
not very professional! I wouldn't recommend to friends
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very low level of professionalism. Not reliable at all! I had to switch to another doctor for primary care after two bad experiences with this doctor. Wouldn't recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Apolinar Gacote, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Union City, CA.