Dr. April Artis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Great doctor! Highly recommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Artis is extremely knowledgeable, caring and helpful. She will also suggest a more natural route (vitamins, rest, etc.) before automatically going to medications if you are open to that. She's absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Artis for over four years and she is outstanding. She is very proactive in my medical care and follows up to ensure I am getting the best possible care. I would refer her because she really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I saw Dr. Artis for an annual check up. I thought she was very thorough and courteous and seem to really care. I have referred friends and family members to her and they came away with the same opinions as I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Lied to me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coughing for over a week and can't sleep or work because of hacking away. I'm allergic to codeine. Despite my telling her that what she was offering didn't work, she told me that she had nothing else to offer me that didn't contain codeine, which I've checked and it isn't true. I will not see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Excellent Physcian
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Artis was assertived on my diagnosis. She referred me to the specialist that I needed it and they took good care of me. Thanks Dr. Artis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good staff, listened to all my problems, felt very confident with her diagnosis. Easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very polite and considerate,She has been very helpful with my (few) needs and illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
I don't recommend this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Artis did not listen to me and was not helpful in servicing my healthcare needs. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. April Artis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Mininberg

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Krachman

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Denise Cubero

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor