The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. April Ping Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Ping?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Ping?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Kind, caring and professional

Both of my children have been seeing Dr. Ping since moving to Brighton. One of my children is seen for ADD. She is very patient and takes her time during our visits. Dr. Ping makes sure that she listens carefully to the child and understands how they feel. She has always been professional and kind during our visits. I would recommend her to any one of my friends who is looking for a good doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

I spoke to Dr. Ping today regarding a student in my care. She was rude and disrespectful. She said I was pestering her. I was trying to get information as to a the diagnosis of the student, for which I had a signed parent permission form. I respect her opinion, but it could have been shared in a more professional manner. My child would never go to a doctor whose mannerisms was unprofessional and rude.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

I have two children who were patients of Dr. Pings for almost 3 years. When we had serious issues with both of our children (at two separate times, most recently), I was very displeased with the lack of bedside manner and follow-up that Dr. Ping demonstrated. I did NOT feel as though she cared about my children's welfare AT ALL. She runs a production line and goes through the motions - in and out, and she's done. When my son ended up in the hospital from a drug that one of her associates prescribed (who we had to see because she would not see my son for this specific issue, even though she was his doctor), electronic notes were sent to her from the ER doctor, but she (nor anyone else from her office) ever called to check on the status of my son's condition. She goes strictly by what the textbook and insurance companies tell her to do, but doesn't bother to understand and treat her patients like people with feelings. On a separate occasion with my other child, she suggested we see a specialist (when she was unable to offer any suggestions for my child's improvement), but then would not coorperate with the specialist or follow the course of treatment that the specialist recommended - all because she felt the medicine that the specialist recommended was too expensive (not sure why that should be any concern of hers - we were willing to spend whatever it took) - definitely not what you need to deal with at a time of crisis. If you disagree with her opinion or question anything that she recommends, you will be met with resistance, rudeness, and uncooperativeness - all at the expense of your child (which is all that matters, which she must realize, but doesn't seem to care about). She displayed rude behavior to both me and my husband when we questioned her on her stance regarding this matter, but more importantly, at the expense of our child, who was only looking to her for help, and felt she wasn't taking her illness seriously. If I could give her a ZERO star rating, I would. She is either burnt out, or needs a wake-up call to understand that she shouldn't be treating her patients, and their parents with that type of disrespect and lack of consideration. She looks tired, acts uninterested, and in my opinion, doesn't belong in a position that involves working and interacting with children, especially when it comes to managing their health. I hate to say anything bad about anyone, but we're talking about your/our children's welfare, and I feel someone needs to speak up. Dr. Ping if you're reading this, I hope you make the necessary changes before your character harms an innocent child.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Dr. Ping is an amazing doctor. You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

Dr. Ping is an excellent Dr. I would not want anyone else caring for my children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. April Ping is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MI.

  • Dr. Deborah Mcewen

    Pediatrics

    Brighton, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Penny Baumeier

    Dr. Penny Baumeier

    Pediatrics

    Brighton, MI 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Daniel Gisslen

    Pediatrics

    Brighton, MI 0.01 mi

    10