Dr. April Rubin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wish I was still in DC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by Dr. Rubin for over 20 years, then I moved out of state. The first time I saw a doctor in the state I know reside I got a not so good report and the bed side manner.....not so good either. I called Dr. Rubin and FLEW back to DC to get a second opinion from the doctor I have know and knows me and my back round. I could not be more pleased that she would see me again in my hour of need. She is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with Dr. Rubin. It's nice to have a doctor who is thorough, prompt, and courteous. She has a nice bedside manner and actually spends time listening to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Nice but Old Fashioned
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure she's very nice but she definitely practices the old-style, very paternalistic. It's definitely her way or the highway and some of her suggestions seem unnecessary. She'll answer your questions but probably not a good choice if you want to be a health care consumer and involved in the decision making.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Recommended
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm really surprised by the earlier review. She is also professional and knowledgeable and spends as much time with me as I want. I'm not a particularly easy patient for a doctor to please, either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Been seeing her for years!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Rubin for over 20 years. When I had a horrible experience with a male ob-gyn who was very rough physically in an exam, I returned to Dr. Rubin, even though she is further away. She handled the in and out surgery involved and couldn't have been more gentle and caring. I now bring my daughter to see her. I think she's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. April Rubin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.