ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. April Rubin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Rubin?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Wish I was still in DC

Posted on May 10th, 2016

I have been seen by Dr. Rubin for over 20 years, then I moved out of state. The first time I saw a doctor in the state I know reside I got a not so good report and the bed side manner.....not so good either. I called Dr. Rubin and FLEW back to DC to get a second opinion from the doctor I have know and knows me and my back round. I could not be more pleased that she would see me again in my hour of need. She is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I'm very pleased with Dr. Rubin. It's nice to have a doctor who is thorough, prompt, and courteous. She has a nice bedside manner and actually spends time listening to my concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice but Old Fashioned

Posted on March 11th, 2013

I'm sure she's very nice but she definitely practices the old-style, very paternalistic. It's definitely her way or the highway and some of her suggestions seem unnecessary. She'll answer your questions but probably not a good choice if you want to be a health care consumer and involved in the decision making.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommended

Posted on March 16th, 2012

I'm really surprised by the earlier review. She is also professional and knowledgeable and spends as much time with me as I want. I'm not a particularly easy patient for a doctor to please, either.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Been seeing her for years!

Posted on February 26th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Rubin for over 20 years. When I had a horrible experience with a male ob-gyn who was very rough physically in an exam, I returned to Dr. Rubin, even though she is further away. She handled the in and out surgery involved and couldn't have been more gentle and caring. I now bring my daughter to see her. I think she's great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. April Rubin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.