Dr. April Tignor MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Halethorpe, MD

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.8)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to see her in a different office and I walk in with severe stomach pain but she was busy with procedures but said she would see me so I waited thank you dr tignor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best GI doctor I have ever seen. After having a bad colonoscopy several years ago, I was reluctant to have the procedure done again. My OBGYN recommended Dr. Tignor. And she was the best. She eased my anxiety, no pain during or afterward. She was warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has never called me back after completing both my colonoscopy and a family members. Either her office staff lies to you about calling you back or she doesn't bother to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Nurse/morther/Grandmother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was terrified of having a colonoscopy and and endoscopy. Her staff was wonderful to me, and made my experience a positive one. Dr. Tignor is caring, and listens, and has such a pleasant personality. Add to that her impeccable credentials and you know you are in good care with her. Also her anesthesiolgist and nurses did everything they possibly could do keep me calm and ease my anxiety. I had both procedures at the same time, and was under sedation and didn't feel a thing. I came to as soon as the procedures were over with, and felt awake and well enough to drive myself home - I had no side effects. I can't believe I put off having a these necessary procedures. If you are fearful like me - I highly recommend Dr. Tignor and the staff at Cascades Endoscopy Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
The BEST GI Doc on the Planet!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! She is simply one of the best physicians I've ever seen. Extremely knowledgeable, thorough, excellent bedside manners. I needed to get clearance before my EGD + Colo procedure, so she googled the specialist, called the office and made my appointment herself. Then she did my procedure, very carefully and thoroughly. Explained her findings and our action plan in great deal. Her diagnosis was very accurate. I want everyone I know who needs colorectal screening and/or an EGD to go to Dr. Tignor. She is simply the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was so kind & caring!!

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience, felt safe ansured. Well taken care of and excellent staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for quality information and help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you, you guys were awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff put me at ease which made the procedure go smooth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with every staff member they are so Professional l will be back to this center for my next colonoscopy. Thank you. D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. April Tignor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Halethorpe, MD.