ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. April Tignor Is this you?
  • 30
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Tignor?


32 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

I used to see her in a different office and I walk in with severe stomach pain but she was busy with procedures but said she would see me so I waited thank you dr tignor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

The best GI doctor I have ever seen. After having a bad colonoscopy several years ago, I was reluctant to have the procedure done again. My OBGYN recommended Dr. Tignor. And she was the best. She eased my anxiety, no pain during or afterward. She was warm and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

She has never called me back after completing both my colonoscopy and a family members. Either her office staff lies to you about calling you back or she doesn't bother to care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

She is a very caring person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Nurse/morther/Grandmother

I was terrified of having a colonoscopy and and endoscopy. Her staff was wonderful to me, and made my experience a positive one. Dr. Tignor is caring, and listens, and has such a pleasant personality. Add to that her impeccable credentials and you know you are in good care with her. Also her anesthesiolgist and nurses did everything they possibly could do keep me calm and ease my anxiety. I had both procedures at the same time, and was under sedation and didn't feel a thing. I came to as soon as the procedures were over with, and felt awake and well enough to drive myself home - I had no side effects. I can't believe I put off having a these necessary procedures. If you are fearful like me - I highly recommend Dr. Tignor and the staff at Cascades Endoscopy Center.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

The BEST GI Doc on the Planet!

Wow! She is simply one of the best physicians I've ever seen. Extremely knowledgeable, thorough, excellent bedside manners. I needed to get clearance before my EGD + Colo procedure, so she googled the specialist, called the office and made my appointment herself. Then she did my procedure, very carefully and thoroughly. Explained her findings and our action plan in great deal. Her diagnosis was very accurate. I want everyone I know who needs colorectal screening and/or an EGD to go to Dr. Tignor. She is simply the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Everyone was so kind & caring!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Wonderful experience, felt safe ansured. Well taken care of and excellent staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Thank you for quality information and help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Thank you, you guys were awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

The staff put me at ease which made the procedure go smooth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

I was very pleased with every staff member they are so Professional l will be back to this center for my next colonoscopy. Thank you. D

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. April Tignor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Halethorpe, MD.

  • Dr. Dana Sloane

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Halethorpe, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Benjamin Cooperman

    Emergency Medicine, Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Halethorpe, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Emil Thattassery

    Dr. Emil Thattassery

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Halethorpe, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11