ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. April Tweedt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.6
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Tweedt?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Dr Tweedt Listens to the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor in america

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

I moved to florida a year ago and i would do anything to still have dr tweedt as my doctor. i have been a long time patient of hers and i just cannot seem to find a doctor down here that is like her. she knows me so well and she is so caring. i am really going through some hard times down here and i would do anything to just be able to talk to her again. out of all the doctors I've ever been to dr tweedt is hands down without a question the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medstar ruins everything

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I loved going to Dr. Tweedt when she had her small practice in the old building. Now you can't get an appointment for at least a month, they tell you to go to the emergency room during the week if you are sick. I look to her to manage my care during a time right now when things are bad for me, and I don't know what to do or who to go see, and she has no time. She was always involved, but now it's a rush job when you do get into to see her, and then trying to get a follow up takes a month to six weeks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Favorite Family Doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2015

My whole family sees Dr. Tweedt. She is compassionate and spends time to get to know us and our needs. We are blessed to have her as our family doctor. I also love her staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Good luck getting an appt. when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommend!

Posted on July 18th, 2013

Dr. Tweedt's bedside manner is as good as a drill sergeant. Her curtness and dismissiveness was appalling. Thank goodness Mary Farrar is available!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unhappy with the Drs. Office Service.

Posted on April 5th, 2013

The Drs. and the receptionist at this office are awful at returning call, ever since they merge with the Medstar the service they the providing is just bad. They are all about just #'s and not the individual. It's crazy when you call on Fridays there's but even a operator to answer, only after 5:00 or 5:30 they answer. It's just ridicolous for a Drs. office. I'm changing Drs!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Recommended

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Dr. Tweedt has a terrible personality who only cares about rushing you through to get onto the next patient. I have given her several chances and nothing has improved. I would never recommend her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2012

I am happy I found Dr. Tweedt...she is great and very attentive. I have noticed with the move to her new practice that it is not as patient friendly upon entering the office. Hopefully with training that will improve. Over all I am very pleased with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

I would not recommend Dr. Tweedt.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2010

dr tweedt is one of the best dr i trust her more importantly she bno excatly what a patient neeeds and tests she truly cares about her patients

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

My family physician retired and I was worried about finding a new practice. Read the reviews on this site and decided to give Dr. Tweedt's office a try. Saw the PA that works there and no longer have any worries. Recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. April Tweedt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.