The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. April Tweedt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Tweedt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Tweedt?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 15 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Dr Tweedt Listens to the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

best doctor in america

I moved to florida a year ago and i would do anything to still have dr tweedt as my doctor. i have been a long time patient of hers and i just cannot seem to find a doctor down here that is like her. she knows me so well and she is so caring. i am really going through some hard times down here and i would do anything to just be able to talk to her again. out of all the doctors I've ever been to dr tweedt is hands down without a question the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Medstar ruins everything

I loved going to Dr. Tweedt when she had her small practice in the old building. Now you can't get an appointment for at least a month, they tell you to go to the emergency room during the week if you are sick. I look to her to manage my care during a time right now when things are bad for me, and I don't know what to do or who to go see, and she has no time. She was always involved, but now it's a rush job when you do get into to see her, and then trying to get a follow up takes a month to six weeks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Favorite Family Doctor

My whole family sees Dr. Tweedt. She is compassionate and spends time to get to know us and our needs. We are blessed to have her as our family doctor. I also love her staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Good luck getting an appt. when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Not recommend!

Dr. Tweedt's bedside manner is as good as a drill sergeant. Her curtness and dismissiveness was appalling. Thank goodness Mary Farrar is available!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Very unhappy with the Drs. Office Service.

The Drs. and the receptionist at this office are awful at returning call, ever since they merge with the Medstar the service they the providing is just bad. They are all about just #'s and not the individual. It's crazy when you call on Fridays there's but even a operator to answer, only after 5:00 or 5:30 they answer. It's just ridicolous for a Drs. office. I'm changing Drs!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Not Recommended

Dr. Tweedt has a terrible personality who only cares about rushing you through to get onto the next patient. I have given her several chances and nothing has improved. I would never recommend her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

I am happy I found Dr. Tweedt...she is great and very attentive. I have noticed with the move to her new practice that it is not as patient friendly upon entering the office. Hopefully with training that will improve. Over all I am very pleased with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

I would not recommend Dr. Tweedt.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

dr tweedt is one of the best dr i trust her more importantly she bno excatly what a patient neeeds and tests she truly cares about her patients

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

My family physician retired and I was worried about finding a new practice. Read the reviews on this site and decided to give Dr. Tweedt's office a try. Saw the PA that works there and no longer have any worries. Recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. April Tweedt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.

  • Dr. Muktak Mathur

    Dr. Muktak Mathur

    Family Medicine

    Olney, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Spencer Nadolsky

    Bariatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Olney, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Linda Rainey

    Family Medicine, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Olney, MD 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (23)
    19