Overall Review

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tweedt Listens to the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
best doctor in america
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to florida a year ago and i would do anything to still have dr tweedt as my doctor. i have been a long time patient of hers and i just cannot seem to find a doctor down here that is like her. she knows me so well and she is so caring. i am really going through some hard times down here and i would do anything to just be able to talk to her again. out of all the doctors I've ever been to dr tweedt is hands down without a question the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Medstar ruins everything
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved going to Dr. Tweedt when she had her small practice in the old building. Now you can't get an appointment for at least a month, they tell you to go to the emergency room during the week if you are sick. I look to her to manage my care during a time right now when things are bad for me, and I don't know what to do or who to go see, and she has no time. She was always involved, but now it's a rush job when you do get into to see her, and then trying to get a follow up takes a month to six weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Favorite Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family sees Dr. Tweedt. She is compassionate and spends time to get to know us and our needs. We are blessed to have her as our family doctor. I also love her staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good luck getting an appt. when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Not recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tweedt's bedside manner is as good as a drill sergeant. Her curtness and dismissiveness was appalling. Thank goodness Mary Farrar is available!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Very unhappy with the Drs. Office Service.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Drs. and the receptionist at this office are awful at returning call, ever since they merge with the Medstar the service they the providing is just bad. They are all about just #'s and not the individual. It's crazy when you call on Fridays there's but even a operator to answer, only after 5:00 or 5:30 they answer. It's just ridicolous for a Drs. office. I'm changing Drs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Not Recommended
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tweedt has a terrible personality who only cares about rushing you through to get onto the next patient. I have given her several chances and nothing has improved. I would never recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy I found Dr. Tweedt...she is great and very attentive. I have noticed with the move to her new practice that it is not as patient friendly upon entering the office. Hopefully with training that will improve. Over all I am very pleased with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Tweedt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr tweedt is one of the best dr i trust her more importantly she bno excatly what a patient neeeds and tests she truly cares about her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My family physician retired and I was worried about finding a new practice. Read the reviews on this site and decided to give Dr. Tweedt's office a try. Saw the PA that works there and no longer have any worries. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. April Tweedt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.

Doctor

Dr. David Harding

42 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lynda Goldberg

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Spencer Nadolsky

5 years experience

5.0 of 5