ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. April Wakefield Pagels Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Wakefield Pagels?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

I have been very happy to have Dr Wakefield-Pagels as my personal physician. It's easy to get in to be seen and I have never had any problems with courtesy, promptness, or billing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Would have excelled in a research lab. I found her difficult to communicate with and didn't feel that she listened to what I had to say. Lacked curiosity to think outside the box.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Best around

Dr. Wakefield Pagels is first and foremost the kindest FP I've had. She listens to my problem and explains my options clearly. I would and have recommended her to my friends!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Capable and warm

Although I have not needed much in specialized service, I have found Dr Wakfield-Pagels to be a competant and warm doctor. Annual visits are never my favorite thing, but Dr Pagels handles them efficiently yet thoroughly and in a friendly manner. She was quick to make referrals for my arthritis as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2011

I went to Dr. Pagels for a new patient appt. She came in, typed in her laptop, told me she didn't have enough time to talk about my 1 problem but would do an exam and I could schedule a follow up. She then went on to explain billing and that I only had a 20 minute appt. She spent about 5 minutes on patient care, exam and 10 minutes discussing insurance and cost. Average doctor more concerned with her bottom line then with the patient's needs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. April Wakefield Pagels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.

  • Dr. Mary Swanson

    Dr. Mary Swanson

    Family Medicine

    Bellingham, WA 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Chao-Ying Wu

    Dr. Chao-Ying Wu

    Family Medicine

    Bellingham, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Roger Estep

    Dr. Roger Estep

    Family Medicine

    Bellingham, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    25