Dr. Apurva Thekdi MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
The Best ENT Doctors & Branch, Especially for Prof. Singers/Speakers!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely Love Dr. Thekdi! He is a wonderful Dr. & surgeon. He's done Laryngoplasty on my cords, 1st w/Radiesse Voice( to make Sure it did what it was suppose to do ), then the Laryngoplasty w/fat transfer..... Excellent results, Thanks to his amazing ability & expertise. I am a professional vocalist & Dr. C. Richard Stasney & Dr. Thekdi are the Only ENTs I Entrust my vocal health to! Growing up in Houston, Tx, I was a long time patient of Dr. van Lawrence, whom was the founder of Texas Voice Center, whom I dearly loved as well. Dr. Stasney was w/Dr. Lawrence, & became his replacement after Dr. Lawrence passed away. This is the Only ENT medical center I go to and Will continue to patron! The staff is also Wonderful & courteous, as well as very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
My feedback from Saudi Arabia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
over the past 5 years, Dr Thekdi has been treating my son for his narrowing airway problem. Dr Thekdi is a very caring doctor and highly meticulous in his diagnosis. My son has benefited a lot from his treatment where his voice recovered significantly and breathing difficulties were greatly reducing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Cellist, Houston Ballet Orchestra
I went to Dr. Apurva Thekdi about a ear problem and he prescribed 60 mg/day for one week of Steroid. At the end of the week, I felt terrible because he didn't have me taper off the dosage. Dr. Thekdi could not be reached over the weekend. I missed two performances of Manon and could have died if a doctor friend had not intervened and called in another perscription till I could slowly adapt. I don't think this guy knows what he's doing and I don't want this to happen to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an appear singer I had a harsh time singing and went to him after many recommendations and he diagnosed with a swollen salivary gland... So I had a a laryngeal biopsy the overall surgery took fifteen to twenty minutes. He was great and really cares... I am thankful for all his help. Very accurate and is simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thekdi saved my life by accurately diagnosing my laringeal squamous cell carcinoma after a biopsy that I have no recollection of. HE'S the MAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Changed my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was recommended by another Dr. to review new procedure to resolve swallowing problems, losing weight, lung infections related to Zenker Diverticulitis. New procedure from the mouth, solved the problems. Should have done it earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thekdi is the best ENT doctor in Houston. Very knowledgeable, great bedside manners and spends alot of time answering questions. I will definately recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manner, thorough, helped me through a really rough time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Apurva Thekdi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Binoy Chandy

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Donovan

41 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Stasney

47 years experience

4.7 of 5