Dr. Aqeel Khan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
One of the Best!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahn and his entire staff (especially Jessica) are very helpful, patient and understanding. Dr. Kahn really takes his time with me and helps expla ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the worst experience dealing with this doctor. His bedside manners are terrible. He talked to me on the initial visit for 10 minutes and the next day he asked me a few questions in the hallway of the hospital. He never contacted my family and when they tried to contact him he did not return the phone call for one entire day. At the end of my stay the diagnosis was 'NOT ON FILE'. The first night he saw me 4 hours after I was admitted and the next day he saw me in passing at around 11 PM. The next time I talked with him before discharge for another 10 minutes. Never the less here are the changes: psychiatric diagnostic eval - $387.00 hospital care/day 25 minutes - $139.00 hospital care/day 35 minutes - $198.00 and hospital discharge >30minutes - 245.00. PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW AND THINK HARD BEFORE MAKING AN APPOINTMENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor. He is a crook. Money hungry and merciless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter to see him and he is very disrespectful. He does listen to the problems and he repeats the same question twice. He gives his opinion instead of doing his job as a doctor. He told my daughter she is wasting her time in learning a new language what kind of doctor does that especially a Psychiatric one. Were here to get help not make things worse. Even if you have to travel extra miles to see another doctor go for it. This is one doctor I will never recommended not even to my worse friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good psychiatrist ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Cattle call...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi (looks down, stares at file for 2 seconds) "name". Shuts door. How are you doing? (stares at file, yet still asks, "What are you taking?") How are you feeling? Do you feel like hurting yourself or others? Do you want to stay on the same medication? Scribble script. Buh bye. 4 1/2 minutes later. See you next month. Formulate your own opinion. Fine for me, but, I can see how the lack of attentiveness and basic relationship building can be very off-putting. No, the Dr. is not there to be your friend, but it's clear most patients only equate to a manila file every month for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
he don't listen to your problems (as a real psychiatrist should), he wants u in and out and your $
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a 3-5 min. visit w/ a psychiatrist? i ask questions, he cuts me off to fill out his questionier. before i can get answers from him, he hands u a script and end of session.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Do NOT get treatment by him! Terrible!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a current patient of Dr. Khan's, so I can give you a firsthand opinion. Personally I think these reviews praising Khan are him, or someone close to him trying to deceive patients into thinking hes professional and and a good doctor. He is only in the Naperville office one day a week. When talking to him he will ask you the same textbook questions every visit and will not delve into a problem and try to help you resolve it. When asking him questions, his reactions always are know-it-all ones and rude ones, and also he is very hard to understand. Unfortunately he is the only Suboxone doctor by my residence so he will have to cut it for now..Please do not waste your time and money with him, he does NOT deserve to be a doctor!! The only good part of this office is the receptionist, she is a very kind, well educated woman. Please look for a different doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Best Psychiatrist in Illinois, Never met my Primary but gave exact dignosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Caring and Concerned. No problems with meds prescribed. No problem getting in touch after hours. Locatable when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy with my experience with Dr. Kahn. I took my 15 yr old son for the diagnosis of ADHD and the doctor didnt ask any questions pertaining to attention. I also waited 45 min. in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Best psychiatrist encountered in 30 yrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is an outstanding person, caring and deep, but more importantly Dr/ Khan is ahighly competent psychiatrist, caring for the individual, and also for how their other family members impact his wellness. He knows is medicine. Believe me. After living oversedated for over ten years,unable to think,understand anything oreven respond to life as it happened, this gentle doctor carefully tested my healthconditions and then came up with a brilliant solution to my medical dilema.And now I am my complete self again able to give and receive, love and give again.Thank you Dr. Khan. You are amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aqeel Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Marie-Claude Rigaud

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Ta

32 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmad Bashir

be the first to rate this Doctor