The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ara Chalian Is this you?
  • 35
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ara Chalian?


46 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

An excellent medical practitioner. Skilled surgeon and heads a thorough and professional team!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Incredible person who also happened to save my life with a 81/2 hr operation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Dr Chalian is the greatest! He did my modified radical neck dissection last week and I came the surgery with no complications. I love his personality and his amazing surgical skill.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Life Saver

Simply put - this man came highly recommended and saved my life!!! He is among the most compassionate and skilled head/neck surgeons in the countrey. He treated me for tonsil cancer that metastasized to my neck. He put me at ease and clearly communicated the game plan. Without a doubt, he is THE BEST! I literally trust him with my life!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Louise D.

In 2003 Dr.Chalian saved my mothers life. Dr Jaffari referred her from Lakewood NJ after seeing her as a consulting Physician and he knew she would be in the Best Hands . He saved her life and she is now 84 years old and I will always remember his care for her. Thank you so very much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

the best health care professional i have ever met!

He treated my wife very successfully with a diagnosis and follow up schedule. my father was a doctor and have spent my whole life around health care professionals. i have never met anyone as knowlegable, caring, compassionate and professional as Dr. Chalian!! A great man!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Thank you from my heart.

My husband had thyroid surgery and we were referred to Dr. Chalian from the surgeon at Paoli Hospital when more surgery was needed. After going to John Hopkins, and talking to a top doc there for a second opinion, Dr. Chalian was highly regarded, so we went to HUP. The surgery took 9 hours, during which Dr. Chalian called me to keep me from worrying. He is kind, compassionate, thorough and well liked by the staff. Many of the nurses and docs told me they would go to him, and this was said unsolicited. Thank you Dr. Chalian, you saved my dear husband. I am deeply grateful. By the way, my husband was back to work full-time in 5 days. (I am a nurse with a Master's Degree. He is the ENT to go to!)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

dr chalian ROCKS :)

he is the most sincere,professional,amazing man i have ever met...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

DR CHALIAN IS THE MOST CARING AND HIS EXPERTISE IS EXCELLENT! I JUST LOVE HIM! I AM TRULY A MOST DEDICATED PATIENT OF HIS! IF YOU WANT THE BEST ISAY GO SEE HIM!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Great guy

His bedside manner is absolutely the best.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Dr Chalian was the best medical professional I have ever had. He is an excellent surgeon and also has a very experienced staff. I was very surprised how much time he spent with me at the hospital. He is a very caring person. I highly recommend Dr Chalian.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

This is the man for anything in the neck!

Dr. Chalian is the man, He removed my Thyroid and cancer and went over everthing, on how things were going to go in the O.R., right down to bedside in ICU to the follow up, along with his staff. His manner are a A++++.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ara Chalian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Karthik Rajasekaran

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Raj Dedhia

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Michael Purkey

    Dr. Michael Purkey

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8