Overall Review

4.0
  • 202 patient ratings
  • 135 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

137 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Spinal Cord Stimulator
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a spinal cord stimulator done on 11/2. Feeling a lot better. Had a spinal fusion from another facility which failed on me. Dr. Deuk explained everything and the surgery. This place has really good doctors and is very impressive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
workers' compensation
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Augusto his PA and then Dr. Deukmedjian. I have an open worker compensation claim and have been trying to get help. Everyone at Deuk was great and worked with my adjuster and attorney to get all the care I need. The team there is great and cares about patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
great work
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great work on my neck. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Spinal Fusions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Deukmedjian since 2004 ! I was one of his first patients when he came to Titusville. I was suffering with terrible neck pain. I had C4-7 fusion done and NO pain!! 2016 I am back with Lumbar issues ,my neck is still doing great! L3-S1 fusion done and again NO pain ! He has helped me have a normally functional life again. I have a very active life and without the fusions I would not be able to work or do the things I love to do. Dr Deukmedjian and his staff are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Lumbar Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lumbar surgery a few weeks ago and I'm already feeling much better. No more leg pain and my back pain is almost gone. Dr. Deuk is great and I would not trust another neurosurgeon to have done my surgery. Thanks to Deuk Spine and Surgery Center of Viera
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great place to get your pain under control
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a former patient of Dr Deukmedjian and Patel. Run as far as you can from this place. I had issues with billing and required deposits. His facility is all about the $$$$! I had run-ins with his rude staff when it came to billing. It's the same story with every patient. Making money with injections that do not work. Constantly defending negative feedback by saying surgery is their last resort. How do you think his place stays in business? Definitely not funded by a weekly bake sale. Also, do not fall for the numerous positive reviews. They are in fact created weekly by a marketing director (John Stewart). I saw a reply from his office to a former patient mentioning the reviews are fake. They responded, all reviews are real and written by real patients and that they ask ALL their patients to write reviews on their experience. I for one have never been asked to write a review of my experience. Have you? And who would ever ask such a thing! One last thing... Just check their Facebook page reviews. Those negative reviews are written by REAL PATIENTS. And you can also contact those former patients for more information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
No more meds
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was taking up to 5 different medications for my pain prior to surgery. Within 1 wk I was down to only one and today I can say I am pain free and drug free. This was the best move I've made coming to Deuk. Thank you to staff for treating me like family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Great doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job with my back pain. No one better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
John Stewart (Marketing director)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John Stewart, why don't you get over yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Negative Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing how people get upset when THEIR Insurance is horrible and they have to self pay or pay a deposit!?!? Typical Hillary lover wanting everything for free and expecting hand outs! Guess what? It's a business!!! They can't provide quality healthcare if they aren't making money. Wake up! Church's are businesses too. What is wrong with people? Get over yourself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
SCAM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a former patient of Dr Deukmedjian and Patel. Run as far as you can from this place. I had issues with billing and required deposits. His facility is all about the $$$$! I had run-ins with his rude staff when it came to billing. It's the same story with every patient. Making money with injections that do not work. Constantly defending negative feedback by saying surgery is their last resort. How do you think his place stays in business? Definitely not funded by a weekly bake sale. Also, do not fall for numerous positive reviews. They are in fact created weekly by a marketing director. I saw a reply from his office to a former patient mentioning the reviews are fake. They responded, all reviews are real and written by real patients and that they ask ALL their patients to write reviews on their experience. I for one have never been asked to write a review of my experience. Have you? And who would ever ask such a thing! One last thing... Just check their Facebook page reviews. Those negative reviews are written by REAL PATIENTS. And you can also contact those former patients for more information. I GUARANTEE THE NEXT REVIEW FOLLOWING THIS REVIEW WILL BE A PRAISING 5 STAR REVIEW. WHICH JUST PROVES MY POINT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ara Deukmedjian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Fairuz Matuk

43 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basil Theodotou

36 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Paine

35 years experience

4.5 of 5