Dr. Ara Deukmedjian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 218 patient ratings
  • 144 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

144 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Thank-You!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy after my surgery! I was able to go back to work much sooner than anyone expected! I had significant improvement in mobility and reduction in neck and arm pain and a huge improvement in strength and ability to use left arm in a functional manner! If you're in pain and want your life back please see Dr. Deukmedjian!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
A+ service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon for neck pain and back pain in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
New wife
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had suffered from debilitating back and leg pain for years. After Duke spine fusion she is a new person. She is back to doing the things she loves like gardening and spending time with our grandkids. The staff at the institute is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Superb results
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm all about the results and I've never gotten close to the results I had with Deuk. I went to a laser institute and had 3 failed surgeries. Deuk fixed me and I was out of the facility 2.5 hrs after surgery. If you have pain go there now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Feeling fine
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an asset to the community😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Miracle Worker
I am so grateful that I found Dr. Deuk! I saw 5 other neurosurgeons before consulting with him and he is the only surgeon who told me I can avoid ACDF (spinal fusion). Thanks to the Deuk laser disc repair surgery, I am now pain free! Before the surgery, I was in excruciating pain, temporarily permanently disabled, unable to work fully and had to stop teaching yoga classes. I highly recommend Dr. Deuk to anyone struggling with nerve pain stemming from bulging and herniated discs like I had. Don't buy into surgeons who say you have to have fusion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Clean facility
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this place is immaculate and has great staff. i've been to other clinics that were dirty and had rude staff. not this place. i had dr. patel do a rizotomy and ended up haveing surgery with deuk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Great staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable staff and the absolute best doctors. Helped my husband and I with our back pain. Deuk is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so much less pain since i went to deuk pain clinic. top notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally recomend The Deuk Spine Institute. The whole staff is very polite, friendly and caring. Dr. Deuk and his staff are great! I have a great respect for the Deuk Spin Institute!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Spinal Cord Stimulator
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a spinal cord stimulator done on 11/2. Feeling a lot better. Had a spinal fusion from another facility which failed on me. Dr. Deuk explained everything and the surgery. This place has really good doctors and is very impressive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
workers' compensation
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Augusto his PA and then Dr. Deukmedjian. I have an open worker compensation claim and have been trying to get help. Everyone at Deuk was great and worked with my adjuster and attorney to get all the care I need. The team there is great and cares about patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ara Deukmedjian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Fairuz Matuk

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basil Theodotou

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Paine

36 years experience

4.6 of 5