Dr. Ara Deukmedjian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 233 patient ratings
  • 153 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

153 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
SPINE INJECTIONS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN SEEING DR. PATEL FOR APPROXIMATELY 5 YEARS NOW. I HAD TWO BACK OPERATIONS ON MY LOWER BACK IN 2009. THE OPERATIONS DID NOT GIVE ME RELIEF I NEEDED. AFTER TWO VERY PAINFUL OPERATIONS I VOWED NOT TO GO THROUGH THAT AGAIN. THERE HAD TO BE A DIFFERENT WAY TO FIND RELIEF. I ACTUALLY SAW AND AD ON T.V. EXPLAINING THE MICROSURGY. PERFORMED BY THE SPINE CLINICS, I GOOGLED AND FOUND DR. DUKMENDJIAN IN MY LOCAL AREA AND IMMEDIATLY CALLED FOR AND OPPOINTMENT. THE CLINIC SENT ME FOR AN "MRI", AND SET UP A CONSULATATION WITH DR. DUKMEDJIAN. HIS RECOMEMTION WAS TO RECEIVE LOCAL INJECTIONS IN THE PROBLEM AREA TO RECEIVE RELIEF." BINGO", THE FIRST TIME I COULD WALK WITHOUT PAIN IN YEARS. DR PATEL IS THE DR. WHO HAS BEEN TAKING GOOD CARE OF ME FOR THESE PAST YEARS. I CREDIT HIM FOR ALLOWING ME TO NOT ONLY WALK WITHOUT PAIN BUT TO PLAY GOLF A COUPLE OF DAYS A WEEK WITH OTHER "OLD FELLOWS LIKE MYSELF. A SPECIAL THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLANT CARE FROM THE DOCTORS AND EXCELLANT STAFF. JAMES KYTE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
No scar
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had the deuk laser on my neck and people are amazed when I tell them. They can't see a scar! It's the best thing in the world. My arm pain is gone for the first time in forever. Thank you deuk spine institute
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Best in class!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a fusion surgery performed by Dr. Deukmedjian and I must say it went very well! I've heard horror stories about fusions prior to having mine and I've come to the conclusion that it will only be as good as the surgeon performing it. With a less than 1% complication rate Dr. Deukmedjian is the best in the business!! His staff made me feel right at home during a ruff and painful period in my life and continue to do so during my recovery which is going great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
medical assistant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cant say enough about the staff here. they have the most kind, caring and compassionate individuals. the medical assistants are the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deukmedjian and his team are awesome and I would recommend them to anyone who has a back or neck issue. They were always fast and efficient with all my needs. I will send all my family and friends to them in the future. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Classy place
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is top notch in all aspects. Deuk is a great doctor but I feel that his team is even better, and that is saying ALOT. They helped with my insurance and my surgery and now I'm almost 100%. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Back to the old me
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I went here. Was referred by a friend and had my procedure within a week. No more numbness and tingling in my legs. Feeling great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Neurosurgeon over Orthopedic
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Duke base on him being a neurosurgeon and his qualifications. I didn't trust an orthopedic guy with my spine. I have heard horror stories of orthopedic guys ruining patients life. I am glad Duke helped me. I'm back on my motorcycle enjoying life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Cross country
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I flew across the country to get better and just had surgery and I'm 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Thank-You!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy after my surgery! I was able to go back to work much sooner than anyone expected! I had significant improvement in mobility and reduction in neck and arm pain and a huge improvement in strength and ability to use left arm in a functional manner! If you're in pain and want your life back please see Dr. Deukmedjian!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
A+ service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon for neck pain and back pain in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
New wife
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had suffered from debilitating back and leg pain for years. After Duke spine fusion she is a new person. She is back to doing the things she loves like gardening and spending time with our grandkids. The staff at the institute is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ara Deukmedjian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Fairuz Matuk

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basil Theodotou

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Paine

36 years experience

4.6 of 5